Página inicialGruposDiscussãoExplorarZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.
Hide this

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Carregando...

Key of Valor (2004)

de Nora Roberts

Outros autores: Veja a seção outros autores.

Séries: Key Trilogy (3)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
2,353235,018 (3.89)26
Zoe is about to discover her true courageous spirit. She must find the key of valor--on the last of three dangerous quests that will force her to confront her darkest fears ... or suffer immeasurable loss.
Adicionado recentemente porRennie90, biblioteca privada, CRC_Library, rachelm2001, ZoeMichelle
Nenhum(a)
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Veja também 26 menções

Inglês (21)  Tcheco (1)  Todos os idiomas (22)
Mostrando 1-5 de 22 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
I've actually not read the first 2 books but her writing transition is smooth hence I can picked it up easily. ( )
  Sholee | Sep 9, 2021 |
Key of Valor provides a good ending to the Key Trilogy. Once in the story, the main character’s personality changes from that of not wanting any type of relationship to her jumping into one. When the reader thinks that one thing will happen, it doesn’t which makes the storyline upbeat and unpredictable; ultimately providing a good read. ( )
  Preston.Kringle | Nov 23, 2018 |
Review for all three books in the trilogy.

The thing about these books isn't the vaguely supernatural plot or the romance, it's the found-family.

There is a vaguely supernatural plot. Strangers, Malory, Dana, and Zoe, are all invited to a mysterious gathering hosted by the even more mysterious Rowena and Pitte. They're told a story about a god, soon to be king, who traveled into the mortal world, fell in love with a human woman. He brought her back to his world and they had three beautiful daughters. When those daughters were grown an evil sorcerer, rival for the king's power, cast a spell on them, trapping their souls in a glass box, leaving their bodies lifeless. The only way the spell could be broken is if three mortal women found the keys to the glass box. Malory, Dana, and Zoe are those three mortal women.

There is romance. The first book centers on Malory, and deals with her romance with Finn. The second on Dana and her romance with Jordan. The third on Zoe and Brad. But the wonderful thing about these books is how little time they spend on romance and how much they spend on the friendship growing between Malory, Dana, and Zoe, the pre-existing friendsihp between Flynn, Jordan, and Brad, and the way these six people become family to each other. Not only do the three women fulfill their quests and find their loves, they also start a business together and spend a great deal of time discussing how wonderful, helpful, and supportive the friendship they're developing is. Sure, there's a great deal of discussion about each other's love lives, but there's also a great deal of discussion about the business, each other's talents, and what each wants from life. To a lesser degree--because this is the women's story, after all--the men have similar discussions.

Found-family is my thing. It gets me every time. And these six people, plus Rowena, Pitte, Zoe's son Simon, and Flynn's goofy dog Moe, make a great family. ( )
  tldegray | Sep 21, 2018 |
I have to say that this is my favourite trilogy from Nora Roberts. I love fantasy and I love romance and Nora did such a wonderful job combining those two.

I actually looked up the mythology that the book centres around because it seemed like it could have stemmed from a real mythology. Imagine my dismay when nothing turned up and my amazement at Nora Roberts awesome story/world building skills.

I personally hope that she writes more with this type of fantasy romance. I would be first in line to buy a book from her if she decides to write some sort of sequel or epilogue to this series!

I've also recently bought all three Audiobooks and it was amazing listening to Susan Ericksen read my favourite series. The story was so much more clear and I got a different perspective to it and everything was just MORE. Oh and it was great to hear how some of the names were actually pronounced :D ( )
  t1774ny | Sep 16, 2018 |
Last installment of Nora's Key trilogy. Typical Roberts fare but still good. A definite read for fans of Nora Roberts and I would recommend this trilogy to someone who is interested in reading paranormal romances but is too timid to jump right into worlds with werewolves and vampires.
As for as this particular book goes, I would say that it finished off the trilogy nicely. All ends tied up, all characters in love, and one more Roberts book complete to make way for the next trilogy she offers. ( )
  ChristinaT. | Dec 3, 2016 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 22 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha

» Adicionar outros autores (3 possíveis)

Nome do autorFunçãoTipo de autorObra?Status
Nora Robertsautor principaltodas as ediçõescalculado
Ericksen, SusanNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Lugares importantes
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Premiações
Epígrafe
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Courage, the footstool of the Virtues, upon which they stand. - Robert Louis Stevenson
Dedicatória
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
To my mom, who was brave enough to raise five of us.
Primeiras palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Zoe McCourt was sixteen when she met the boy who would change her life.
Citações
Últimas palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
CDD/MDS canônico
Canonical LCC

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Zoe is about to discover her true courageous spirit. She must find the key of valor--on the last of three dangerous quests that will force her to confront her darkest fears ... or suffer immeasurable loss.

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (3.89)
0.5
1 2
1.5 1
2 16
2.5 6
3 121
3.5 17
4 146
4.5 9
5 126

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 164,620,200 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível