Página inicialGruposDiscussãoExplorarZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.
Hide this

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Carregando...

Hard Women: A Cat Marsala Mystery

de Barbara D'Amato

Séries: Cat Marsala Mystery (4)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaConversas
55Nenhum(a)383,599 (4)Nenhum(a)
"NOBODY CARES MUCH ABOUT A DEAD HOOKER..." "Nobody but Chicago journalist Cat Marsala, who had befriended the frail young woman who now lies dead in a gutter near Cat's apartment." "Four days earlier, Cat had picked Sandra Love, as she liked to be called, out of a crowd of detainees at Women's Court. Cat had something Sandra wanted: a hot meal, in exchange for some information about life on Chicago's streets." "That's all Cat intended - a fair trade of food for facts that Cat could use in a television documentary. When Sandra later appears at Cat's door and asks to spend the night, Cat's not at all sure she wants a hooker for a guest. And when Sandra shows signs of settling in for an indefinite stay, the small apartment suddenly seems very crowded." "Sandra's murder tragically solves Cat's roommate problem, sending her on a quest for a killer and for a deeper understanding of the netherworld of Chicago prostitution, with its caste system in which the streetwalkers, the women in brothels, the escorts, and the by-recommendation-only independents live out their lives - and sometimes die." "In the tradition of Sue Grafton's Kinsey Millhone, Barbara D'Amato's Cat Marsala combines courage and curiosity as she illuminates some of the most perplexing issues in today's headlines. The result is mystery entertainment of exceptional power from a greatly gifted author."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved… (mais)
Nenhum(a)
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

Sem resenhas
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha

Pertence à série

Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Premiações
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
CDD/MDS canônico
Canonical LCC

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

"NOBODY CARES MUCH ABOUT A DEAD HOOKER..." "Nobody but Chicago journalist Cat Marsala, who had befriended the frail young woman who now lies dead in a gutter near Cat's apartment." "Four days earlier, Cat had picked Sandra Love, as she liked to be called, out of a crowd of detainees at Women's Court. Cat had something Sandra wanted: a hot meal, in exchange for some information about life on Chicago's streets." "That's all Cat intended - a fair trade of food for facts that Cat could use in a television documentary. When Sandra later appears at Cat's door and asks to spend the night, Cat's not at all sure she wants a hooker for a guest. And when Sandra shows signs of settling in for an indefinite stay, the small apartment suddenly seems very crowded." "Sandra's murder tragically solves Cat's roommate problem, sending her on a quest for a killer and for a deeper understanding of the netherworld of Chicago prostitution, with its caste system in which the streetwalkers, the women in brothels, the escorts, and the by-recommendation-only independents live out their lives - and sometimes die." "In the tradition of Sue Grafton's Kinsey Millhone, Barbara D'Amato's Cat Marsala combines courage and curiosity as she illuminates some of the most perplexing issues in today's headlines. The result is mystery entertainment of exceptional power from a greatly gifted author."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4 4
4.5
5 1

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 164,396,246 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível