Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

High Vaultage de Chris Sugden
Carregando...

High Vaultage (edição: 2024)

de Chris Sugden (Autor)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
13Nenhum(a)1,537,271 (4.5)1
THE INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'A joyously funny and absurd steampunk frolic that satirises both the era in which it is set and our own age' Financial Times From the creators of the acclaimed audio drama podcast Victoriocity comes a whimsical scifi mystery set in the chaotic metropolis of Even Greater London - unmissable for fans of Ben Aaronovitch's Rivers of London series and Terry Pratchett's Discworld. EVEN GREATER LONDON, 1887: a vast, uninterrupted urban plane encompassing the entire lower half of England and, for complex reasons, only the upper third of the Isle of Wight... The immense Tower casts electricity across the sky itself, powering the mind-boggling mechanisms of the city below; the notorious engineer-army swarms through its very veins, building, demolishing, and rebuilding whatever they see fit; and - at the heart of it all - sits the country's first ever private detective agency. Archibald Fleet and Clara Entwhistle hoped things would pick up quickly for their new enterprise. No one is taking them seriously, but their break will come soon. Definitely... Probably. Meanwhile, police are baffled by a series of impossible bank robberies, their resources wholly absorbed by the case. Which means that when a woman witnesses a kidnapping, Fleet-Entwhistle Private Investigations is the only place she can turn for help. Luckily they're more than happy to oblige. But what's the motive behind the kidnap? As Clara and Fleet investigate, they find more than they could ever have imagined... READERS ARE LOVING HIGH VAULTAGE: 'One of the most original stories I've read' 5-star NetGalley review 'Clever, original, funny, sharp, satirical and incredibly entertaining' 5-star NetGalley review 'My favourite steampunk/humorous alt history novel' 5-star NetGalley review 'A wonderful escape from real life' 5-star NetGalley review 'Great fun and endlessly inventive. This was a riotously imaginative read' 5-star NetGalley review 'Reminds me of the Discworld books, which is NOT a comparison I use lightly' 5-star NetGalley review __________________ Chris and Jen Sugden's book 'High Vaultage' was a No. 5 Sunday Times bestseller w/c 18-03-2024.… (mais)
Membro:ItsGlockOclock
Título:High Vaultage
Autores:Chris Sugden (Autor)
Informação:Gollancz (2024), 400 pages
Coleções:Sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Informações da Obra

High Vaultage de Chris Sugden

Nenhum(a)
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Ver também 1 menção

Sem resenhas
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha
Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

THE INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'A joyously funny and absurd steampunk frolic that satirises both the era in which it is set and our own age' Financial Times From the creators of the acclaimed audio drama podcast Victoriocity comes a whimsical scifi mystery set in the chaotic metropolis of Even Greater London - unmissable for fans of Ben Aaronovitch's Rivers of London series and Terry Pratchett's Discworld. EVEN GREATER LONDON, 1887: a vast, uninterrupted urban plane encompassing the entire lower half of England and, for complex reasons, only the upper third of the Isle of Wight... The immense Tower casts electricity across the sky itself, powering the mind-boggling mechanisms of the city below; the notorious engineer-army swarms through its very veins, building, demolishing, and rebuilding whatever they see fit; and - at the heart of it all - sits the country's first ever private detective agency. Archibald Fleet and Clara Entwhistle hoped things would pick up quickly for their new enterprise. No one is taking them seriously, but their break will come soon. Definitely... Probably. Meanwhile, police are baffled by a series of impossible bank robberies, their resources wholly absorbed by the case. Which means that when a woman witnesses a kidnapping, Fleet-Entwhistle Private Investigations is the only place she can turn for help. Luckily they're more than happy to oblige. But what's the motive behind the kidnap? As Clara and Fleet investigate, they find more than they could ever have imagined... READERS ARE LOVING HIGH VAULTAGE: 'One of the most original stories I've read' 5-star NetGalley review 'Clever, original, funny, sharp, satirical and incredibly entertaining' 5-star NetGalley review 'My favourite steampunk/humorous alt history novel' 5-star NetGalley review 'A wonderful escape from real life' 5-star NetGalley review 'Great fun and endlessly inventive. This was a riotously imaginative read' 5-star NetGalley review 'Reminds me of the Discworld books, which is NOT a comparison I use lightly' 5-star NetGalley review __________________ Chris and Jen Sugden's book 'High Vaultage' was a No. 5 Sunday Times bestseller w/c 18-03-2024.

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (4.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5
5 1

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 207,012,216 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível