Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

The Silverblood Promise: The Last Legacy,…
Carregando...

The Silverblood Promise: The Last Legacy, Book 1 (The Last Legacy, 1) (edição: 2024)

de James Logan (Autor)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaConversas
552477,738 (4.5)Nenhum(a)
"A fast-paced carnival of setbacks and skullduggery that reminds me of... me! Charming from the first twist to the last."--Scott Lynch Set in a city of traders and thieves, monsters and murderers, this page-turning epic fantasy debut is a must-read for fans of Nicholas Eames and Joe Abercrombie. Lukan Gardova is a cardsharp, academy dropout, and--thanks to a duel that ended badly--the disgraced heir to an ancient noble house. His days consist of cheap wine, rigged card games, and wondering how he might win back the life he threw away. When Lukan discovers that his estranged father has been murdered in strange circumstances, he finds fresh purpose. Deprived of his chance to make amends for his mistakes, he vows to unravel the mystery behind his father's death. His search for answers leads him to Saphrona, fabled city of merchant princes, where anything can be bought if one has the coin. Lukan only seeks the truth, but instead he finds danger and secrets in every shadow. For in Saphrona, everything has a price--and the price of truth is the deadliest of all.… (mais)
Membro:moehara
Título:The Silverblood Promise: The Last Legacy, Book 1 (The Last Legacy, 1)
Autores:James Logan (Autor)
Informação:Tor Books (2024), 528 pages
Coleções:Sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Informações da Obra

The Silverblood Promise de James Logan

Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

Exibindo 2 de 2
The Silverblood Promise is...fine. The book seems to check all the boxes of a modern fantasy story without bringing anything particular unique or interesting to the table. The prose is serviceable and keeps you reading, but there wasn't anything particularly memorable about. Lukan, the protagonist, is a standardish fantasy swordsguy with limited backstory beyond a single tragic duel. There's a mystery, but it didn't do much to grip Lukan's father is murdered and leaves an enigmatic note (if characters have time to write long names down, why not ever"so and so killed me?").

World-building was also...fine. The story mostly takes place in the city state of Saphrona, but some of the cultures mentioned seem to borrow from real-world counterparts, like a fantasy Russia. Note to fantasy authors-it'd a fantasy world, not ours-go nuts!

The story is a page turner however, and I did like the little pickpocket. Basically, if you want a modern fantasy adventure, Silverblood Promise delivers. If you want something new and different, you may be a bit disappointed.

A review copy was provided by the publisher.
  lisally | May 28, 2024 |
THIS is how fantasy should be written. You have a nicely flawed main character, a whip-smart urchin who grows on everyone, an intriguing world with a backstory of a civilization that fell ages ago that created amazing artifacts, treachery, characters briefly mentioned, then slid in ever so smoothly when it's their turn to join the action. The ending sets readers up for more of the same. ( )
  sennebec | May 24, 2024 |
Exibindo 2 de 2
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha

Pertence à série

Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Idioma original
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

"A fast-paced carnival of setbacks and skullduggery that reminds me of... me! Charming from the first twist to the last."--Scott Lynch Set in a city of traders and thieves, monsters and murderers, this page-turning epic fantasy debut is a must-read for fans of Nicholas Eames and Joe Abercrombie. Lukan Gardova is a cardsharp, academy dropout, and--thanks to a duel that ended badly--the disgraced heir to an ancient noble house. His days consist of cheap wine, rigged card games, and wondering how he might win back the life he threw away. When Lukan discovers that his estranged father has been murdered in strange circumstances, he finds fresh purpose. Deprived of his chance to make amends for his mistakes, he vows to unravel the mystery behind his father's death. His search for answers leads him to Saphrona, fabled city of merchant princes, where anything can be bought if one has the coin. Lukan only seeks the truth, but instead he finds danger and secrets in every shadow. For in Saphrona, everything has a price--and the price of truth is the deadliest of all.

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (4.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 2
4.5
5 2

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 207,253,293 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível