Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Traitors of the Black Crown de Cate Pearce
Carregando...

Traitors of the Black Crown (edição: 2021)

de Cate Pearce (Autor)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaConversas
612,642,281 (4)Nenhum(a)
Referred to by readers as 'an LGBTQ Game of Thrones', that will appeal to fans of The Wheel of Time, Priory of the Orange Tree, and the Farseer Trilogy, Traitors of the Black Crown seamlessly ties political intrigue with the right dash of action and a beautiful sapphic on page romance to tie it all together."Traitors of the Black Crown is my new favorite fantasy series! I loved this book and I can't wait for the sequel. It's so much more than the novelty of a F/F story with a cross-dressing knight. The depth of the characters and the rich history draws the reader in immediately and doesn't let go until the very last word." -Shawna Barnett, author of Windfall."I simply cannot sing my praises of this book loudly enough. Every aspect of Traitors of the Black Crown was superb, and this is easily one of the best books I have read in 2021." -Anna JoyThree women will betray the black crown. A Knight. A Duchess. A Queen. Raena Schinen narrowly escaped when the Queen's guard murdered her entire family. If Raena's survival is exposed, she'll be next. For fifteen years Raena has hidden as a male Knight, "Sir Rowan", consumed by her vengeful desire to assassinate the Queen.The moment Raena is close enough to exact her revenge, she is unexpectedly exiled to a foreign land. There she serves the common-born Duchess Aven Colby, whose suspicious kinship with the Queen further threatens Raena's delicate secrets.Just as they become united in a common goal to curb a looming invasion, unexpected heat and romance blossoms between "Sir Rowan" and Aven. The peril demands they set out on a journey to form clandestine political alliances, risking the Queen's wrath, and drawing Raena and Aven closer together.But no one in the kingdom could have imagined the sinister foe rising from below the surface. In order to save themselves and those they love, Raena, Aven, and the Queen must recognize who are the oppressors and who will unite against the Black Crown.Review"F/F romance, politics and conflict - a definite must-read recommendation for 2021!" -Lena"...an epic tale of kings, queens, knights, treason, loyalty, revenge and duplicity and mole people." -Della B"This is the kind of book that you simply cannot put down. Once the plot gets going, there are so many twists and turns that made me keep telling myself 'just one more chapter.'" -A Duck with a Book"WOW oh WOW, a real torrid novel about a stunning female in disguise, living in a mans world." -Dr. Amanda"If you're a fan of Game of Thrones you will enjoy reading this." -Becky"Traitors of the Black Crown knocks it out of the park with this delightful saga, and I'm now eagerly looking forward to book 2." -Anushka Sierra"Traitors of the Black Crown has all the makings of an unforgettable story, and I can't recommend it enough!" -Erin"Traitors of the Black Crown, Book 1 in the Black Crown series, is everything your LGBTQIA, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Romance lovin' heart needs." -Melissa"If you're into heavy political fantasy with a hot sapphic romance... Well don't hesitate, this is for you!" -Blanche Maze… (mais)
Membro:maddietherobot
Título:Traitors of the Black Crown
Autores:Cate Pearce (Autor)
Informação:Hansen House, LLC (2021), 568 pages
Coleções:Sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:to-read, unfinished-series

Informações da Obra

Traitors of the Black Crown (Black Crown, #1) de Cate Pearce

Nenhum(a)
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

This was a wonderful story. I was intrigued from the outset, with Raena having such a big secret to hide. I actually enjoyed all the major characters (even the ones I disliked as people were well-developed). Furthermore, I enjoyed stepping through the pages into the world, and joining Raena on her quest. The pacing was a little uneven at times, but nothing that really took away from the enjoyment of the story in my opinion. I'm absolutely looking forward to book 2 in the series, and can't wait to see what the author has in store for the reader next. ( )
  LilyRoseShadowlyn | Oct 1, 2021 |
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha
Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Referred to by readers as 'an LGBTQ Game of Thrones', that will appeal to fans of The Wheel of Time, Priory of the Orange Tree, and the Farseer Trilogy, Traitors of the Black Crown seamlessly ties political intrigue with the right dash of action and a beautiful sapphic on page romance to tie it all together."Traitors of the Black Crown is my new favorite fantasy series! I loved this book and I can't wait for the sequel. It's so much more than the novelty of a F/F story with a cross-dressing knight. The depth of the characters and the rich history draws the reader in immediately and doesn't let go until the very last word." -Shawna Barnett, author of Windfall."I simply cannot sing my praises of this book loudly enough. Every aspect of Traitors of the Black Crown was superb, and this is easily one of the best books I have read in 2021." -Anna JoyThree women will betray the black crown. A Knight. A Duchess. A Queen. Raena Schinen narrowly escaped when the Queen's guard murdered her entire family. If Raena's survival is exposed, she'll be next. For fifteen years Raena has hidden as a male Knight, "Sir Rowan", consumed by her vengeful desire to assassinate the Queen.The moment Raena is close enough to exact her revenge, she is unexpectedly exiled to a foreign land. There she serves the common-born Duchess Aven Colby, whose suspicious kinship with the Queen further threatens Raena's delicate secrets.Just as they become united in a common goal to curb a looming invasion, unexpected heat and romance blossoms between "Sir Rowan" and Aven. The peril demands they set out on a journey to form clandestine political alliances, risking the Queen's wrath, and drawing Raena and Aven closer together.But no one in the kingdom could have imagined the sinister foe rising from below the surface. In order to save themselves and those they love, Raena, Aven, and the Queen must recognize who are the oppressors and who will unite against the Black Crown.Review"F/F romance, politics and conflict - a definite must-read recommendation for 2021!" -Lena"...an epic tale of kings, queens, knights, treason, loyalty, revenge and duplicity and mole people." -Della B"This is the kind of book that you simply cannot put down. Once the plot gets going, there are so many twists and turns that made me keep telling myself 'just one more chapter.'" -A Duck with a Book"WOW oh WOW, a real torrid novel about a stunning female in disguise, living in a mans world." -Dr. Amanda"If you're a fan of Game of Thrones you will enjoy reading this." -Becky"Traitors of the Black Crown knocks it out of the park with this delightful saga, and I'm now eagerly looking forward to book 2." -Anushka Sierra"Traitors of the Black Crown has all the makings of an unforgettable story, and I can't recommend it enough!" -Erin"Traitors of the Black Crown, Book 1 in the Black Crown series, is everything your LGBTQIA, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Romance lovin' heart needs." -Melissa"If you're into heavy political fantasy with a hot sapphic romance... Well don't hesitate, this is for you!" -Blanche Maze

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5
5

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 205,931,613 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível