Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Gods & Monsters (Serpent & Dove, 3) de…
Carregando...

Gods & Monsters (Serpent & Dove, 3) (edição: 2021)

de Shelby Mahurin (Autor)

Séries: Serpent & Dove (3)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaConversas
1,1481817,777 (3.9)Nenhum(a)
Fantasy. Romance. Historical Fiction. Young Adult Fiction. HTML:

Evil always seeks a foothold. We must not give it one.

The electrifying conclusion to the New York Times and Indiebound bestselling Serpent & Dove trilogy is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Kendare Blake.

Lou has spent her whole life running. Now, after a crushing blow from Morgane, the time has come to go homeand claim what is rightfully hers.

But this is no longer the Lou her friends knew. No longer the Lou who captured a chasseur's heart. A darkness has settled over her, and this time it will take more than love to drive it out.

From Serpent & Dove to Blood & Honey and concluding with Gods & Monsters, Shelby Mahurin's stunning fantasy trilogy delivers thrills and romance.

.
… (mais)
Membro:Lcmuller
Título:Gods & Monsters (Serpent & Dove, 3)
Autores:Shelby Mahurin (Autor)
Informação:HarperTeen (2021), 624 pages
Coleções:Sua biblioteca
Avaliação:**
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Informações da Obra

Gods & Monsters de Shelby Mahurin

Nenhum(a)
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

Mostrando 1-5 de 17 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
A fantastic conclusion to the Serpent & Dove series. I enjoyed the story arc for these characters and I look forward to reading more of Shelby Mahurin's work in the future. ( )
  Shauna_Morrison | May 31, 2024 |
Great book! I'll admit, a few places I got teary eyed. I really enjoyed reading this series. ( )
  Megan_Demers | Jan 27, 2024 |
It's no secret that Serpent and Dove was one of my favourite reads of 2020. It was infact my first 5 star read of that year. Blood and Honey, not so much. It did feel like a filler to keep the trilogy going but I had high hopes of redemption with Gods and Monsters.

'You should both show your scars. It means you survived'

I think justice was served. Was it as good as Serpent and Dove? Not in my opinion but it did deliver a very satisfactory ending to the story. It felt whole.

I do not actively look towards finding a meaning in each book that I pick up but if I find something to remember and learn, it makes my reading experince much better.

Gods and Monsters lives up to its title with all the amazing characters that Shelby Mahurin mam has written. The way she weaves the story together had me in awe.

The book taught me a lot about feeling complete. It taught me of how 'Chosen Family' is very much a family as the one you are assigned at birth. It taught me about the importance of believing and fighting for the ones we love even when they stray.

It did get overwhelming with the umpteen things that were happening but they all tie up towards the end.

'Hope isn't the sickness. It's the cure.'

With an impecable and empowering prose, heartfelt gestures shared between the characters, hilarious conversations, some of the best character developments that I have seen and highly quotable dialogues, this trilogy is certainly an entertaining read.

'There is no solution for grief. Only time'.

I think 3/4 stars I am giving this book are for the epilogue. It was beautiful. It was whole. I am forever in love with @shelbymahurin.

Thank you @afterschooltales @harpercollinsin for a #gifted copy of the book in exchange for my honest opinion. ( )
  AnrMarri | Aug 1, 2023 |
4.5/5 stars

Excellent and beautiful world and full of magic and surprises.
Although there still a lot of complex words like in Blood & Honey but I guess I got used to it. ( )
  Joan.Cris | Mar 29, 2023 |
Wow! This book was 100% my favorite in the entire series. It immediately pulled me into the world all over again, and it kept me turning the pages so I could discover what happened (even though I did try to savor it since it was the last in the series). I loved seeing all the growth of the characters, especially Beau. I fell in love with his character in this book. Also, Ansel coming back wrecked me. I sobbed so much in that chapter. The epilogue was bittersweet, and having it in Ansel's perspective was the perfect creative choice. Shelby's first book series has been a success with me, and on top of it all, she's a sweet person in real life too. I can't wait to read more of her books in the future. ( )
  TimeLord10SPW | Nov 30, 2022 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 17 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha

» Adicionar outros autores (5 possíveis)

Nome do autorFunçãoTipo de autorObra?Status
Shelby Mahurinautor principaltodas as ediçõescalculado
Elena FiorenzaNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Graham, HolterNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Maarleveld, SaskiaNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado

Pertence à série

Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Fantasy. Romance. Historical Fiction. Young Adult Fiction. HTML:

Evil always seeks a foothold. We must not give it one.

The electrifying conclusion to the New York Times and Indiebound bestselling Serpent & Dove trilogy is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Kendare Blake.

Lou has spent her whole life running. Now, after a crushing blow from Morgane, the time has come to go homeand claim what is rightfully hers.

But this is no longer the Lou her friends knew. No longer the Lou who captured a chasseur's heart. A darkness has settled over her, and this time it will take more than love to drive it out.

From Serpent & Dove to Blood & Honey and concluding with Gods & Monsters, Shelby Mahurin's stunning fantasy trilogy delivers thrills and romance.

.

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (3.9)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 7
2.5
3 14
3.5 2
4 21
4.5 4
5 23

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 208,721,682 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível