Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Carregando...

Amari and the Night Brothers (2021)

de B. B. Alston

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
9693521,722 (4.08)25
Fantasy. African American Fiction. Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. HTML:

New York Times bestseller!

Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor.

Amari Peters has never stopped believing her missing brother, Quinton, is alive. Not even when the police told her otherwise, or when she got in trouble for standing up to bullies who said he was gone for good.

So when she finds a ticking briefcase in his closet, containing a nomination for a summer tryout at the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she's certain the secretive organization holds the key to locating Quinton??if only she can wrap her head around the idea of magicians, fairies, aliens, and other supernatural creatures all being real.

Now she must compete for a spot against kids who've known about magic their whole lives. No matter how hard she tries, Amari can't seem to escape their intense doubt and scrutiny??especially once her supernaturally enhanced talent is deemed "illegal." With an evil magician threatening the supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she's an enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn't stick it out and pass the tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton.

Plus don't miss the thrilling sequel, Amari and the Great Game!… (mais)

Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Veja também 25 menções

Mostrando 1-5 de 34 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
Gr 3–7—Amari's older brother has mysteriously disappeared, and the only clue to his whereabouts is a ticking
briefcase in his closet. This leads Amari on an adventure to the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, where she
encounters a plethora of fantastical creatures, as well as many friends and foes. This action-packed adventure story
brimming with magical creatures, friendship, and a healthy dose of #BlackGirlMagic is guaranteed to thrill fantasy
fans.
NB: Part of a series.
  BackstoryBooks | Apr 1, 2024 |
A little too much Dylan (though I enjoyed him) but an ultimately charming story! I can't wait for the movie version Marsai Martin's production company is working on. ( )
  DestDest | Nov 26, 2023 |
Incredible read for all ages--the smoothest pacing I've ever seen. Absolute magic ✨ ( )
  personalbookreviews | Sep 19, 2023 |
Headstrong Amari sets out to prove her big brother is not dead. He is just missing, sets out to find him. She joins the same summer camp for leaders that her brother disappeared from hoping to find answers. ( )
  DebbyTaufernerVa3492 | Jul 18, 2023 |
4.5 Stars

Well that was such a wonderful YA fantasy fiction book!

The characters are so endearing and I loved the level of intrigue in the mystery element of the story. The world building was marvelous and the magical system was very interesting. I really hope this turns into more than a trilogy as there is the potential to create a new fantasy book series that people grow up with, where the characters age as Readers do throughout the publications. Fingers crossed this is the direction this is going. Thoroughly recommend for late middle school and early high school and of course anyone who loves fantasy fiction! ( )
  Mrs_Tapsell_Bookzone | Feb 14, 2023 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 34 (seguinte | mostrar todas)

Prêmios

Distinctions

Notable Lists

Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
For my wife, Quinteria, who always believed
Primeiras palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
I'm sitting in the principal's office. Again.
Citações
Últimas palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Fantasy. African American Fiction. Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. HTML:

New York Times bestseller!

Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor.

Amari Peters has never stopped believing her missing brother, Quinton, is alive. Not even when the police told her otherwise, or when she got in trouble for standing up to bullies who said he was gone for good.

So when she finds a ticking briefcase in his closet, containing a nomination for a summer tryout at the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she's certain the secretive organization holds the key to locating Quinton??if only she can wrap her head around the idea of magicians, fairies, aliens, and other supernatural creatures all being real.

Now she must compete for a spot against kids who've known about magic their whole lives. No matter how hard she tries, Amari can't seem to escape their intense doubt and scrutiny??especially once her supernaturally enhanced talent is deemed "illegal." With an evil magician threatening the supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she's an enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn't stick it out and pass the tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton.

Plus don't miss the thrilling sequel, Amari and the Great Game!

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (4.08)
0.5 1
1 1
1.5
2 3
2.5 3
3 16
3.5 4
4 43
4.5 5
5 42

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 205,927,275 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível