Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Carregando...

The Sister-in-Law

de Sue Watson

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaConversas
393639,597 (4.21)Nenhum(a)
'I had to pick my jaw firmly up from the floor when I sadly finished this fantastic novel. I started reading it on Friday night and couldn't take myself away from it until the wee small hours. I was captivated from start until finish.' Goodreads Reviewer, FIVE STARS __________ 'You don't think Jamie and I have secrets, do you? No, we tell each other everything.' She smiled. 'Including your dirty little secret. So maybe it's time to start being nice to me?' THE WIFE: Clare is ready for a break. It's been a tough year and now she wants to put her feet up. Arriving at the Italian villa for their summer holiday, she decides it's high time her husband and his family did some of the work. After all, her husband owes her . . . THE HUSBAND: Even though Dan had his head turned by someone else, he's realised the error of his ways. He's here now, and he says it's for keeps. Clare can trust him, can't she? At least he'll have his brother there, to keep him in line . . . THE BROTHER: Jamie is the prodigal child, back in the family fold again after years of travelling abroad. But when he gets to the villa, he's not alone. He's brought a wife, someone none of them have met before. THE SISTER-IN-LAW: Ella is everything Clare isn't. Glamorous. Young. Influential. But she knows a secret about Clare. Something that has the power to break the whole family apart. And there's someone who will do whatever it takes to make sure that this deep secret never comes to the surface. An utterly unputdownable, gripping, twisty psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Before I Go To Sleep, The Girl on the Train and Date Night. Readers are loving The Sister-in-Law: 'Wow wow wow . . . I could not put it down! A gripping, on-the-edge-of-your-seat page turner... My blood pressure was up the whole way though this!' Goodreads Reviewer, FIVE STARS 'I give this book 5 stars, hands down! What a fantastically written thriller! I COULD NOT put this book down . . . Holy cow. Just when I thought I knew what was going to happen - PLOT TWIST! I highly recommend this fast-paced thrilling read. You will not be disappointed!' Goodreads Reviewer, FIVE STARS 'What a book!... A powder keg - you just knew everything was going to blow, but you never knew when!' Robin Loves Reading, 5 STARS… (mais)
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

Exibindo 3 de 3
The Sister-in-Law by Sue Watson

So there’s Clare who’s 42 and seems to be doing it all , managing a job as a nurse , mom, the web site for her husbands company.
The Taylor’s (MIL & FIL) husband Dan who doesn’t help anyone but himself , Jaime his brother and the new wife Ella. She has 3 children under 10 - and can’t get a darn break.
Her husband is a pond scum cheating douche bag. So Instantly , I disliked him. ❌

When Ella arrives she begins with super snarky comments directed at Clare. Clare continues to take these comments in stride. As for myself , she’d get one pass. The second crappy thing she said to me , would result in a chin check. ( )
  amandasgoodbooks | Jul 3, 2021 |
This was a fun read for me. This book has a little of everything. Twists and turns and a few laughs. Not until way at the end do we find out why Ella was such a bitch to Clare. 4.5

This line had me laughing. So awful was Joy.

“Within minutes, Joy was back and danced into the room, doing a twirl. ‘Will I do?’ she asked in a really irritating coquettish way.”

Excerpt From: Watson, Sue. “The Sister-In-Law.” Apple Books. ( )
  johnfishlock | Mar 13, 2021 |
Exibindo 3 de 3
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha
Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

'I had to pick my jaw firmly up from the floor when I sadly finished this fantastic novel. I started reading it on Friday night and couldn't take myself away from it until the wee small hours. I was captivated from start until finish.' Goodreads Reviewer, FIVE STARS __________ 'You don't think Jamie and I have secrets, do you? No, we tell each other everything.' She smiled. 'Including your dirty little secret. So maybe it's time to start being nice to me?' THE WIFE: Clare is ready for a break. It's been a tough year and now she wants to put her feet up. Arriving at the Italian villa for their summer holiday, she decides it's high time her husband and his family did some of the work. After all, her husband owes her . . . THE HUSBAND: Even though Dan had his head turned by someone else, he's realised the error of his ways. He's here now, and he says it's for keeps. Clare can trust him, can't she? At least he'll have his brother there, to keep him in line . . . THE BROTHER: Jamie is the prodigal child, back in the family fold again after years of travelling abroad. But when he gets to the villa, he's not alone. He's brought a wife, someone none of them have met before. THE SISTER-IN-LAW: Ella is everything Clare isn't. Glamorous. Young. Influential. But she knows a secret about Clare. Something that has the power to break the whole family apart. And there's someone who will do whatever it takes to make sure that this deep secret never comes to the surface. An utterly unputdownable, gripping, twisty psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Before I Go To Sleep, The Girl on the Train and Date Night. Readers are loving The Sister-in-Law: 'Wow wow wow . . . I could not put it down! A gripping, on-the-edge-of-your-seat page turner... My blood pressure was up the whole way though this!' Goodreads Reviewer, FIVE STARS 'I give this book 5 stars, hands down! What a fantastically written thriller! I COULD NOT put this book down . . . Holy cow. Just when I thought I knew what was going to happen - PLOT TWIST! I highly recommend this fast-paced thrilling read. You will not be disappointed!' Goodreads Reviewer, FIVE STARS 'What a book!... A powder keg - you just knew everything was going to blow, but you never knew when!' Robin Loves Reading, 5 STARS

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (4.21)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3
3.5
4 2
4.5 1
5 3

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 206,167,319 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível