Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Carregando...

A Few Pecans Short of a Pie

de Molly Harper

Outros autores: Veja a seção outros autores.

Séries: Southern Eclectic (2.5)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaConversas
403603,722 (4)Nenhum(a)
Fiction. Literature. Romance. HTML:Sexy school principal Kyle faces the biggest challenge of his career: getting his (pregnant) event planner girlfriend Margot down the aisle before the baby arrives!
Readers first fell in love with big city event planner Margot in the first Southern Eclectic novel, Sweet Tea and Sympathy, as she discovered a long-lost branch of her family??the McCreadys, of McCready's Bait Shop & Funeral Home. To Margot's surprise, she's taken a liking to life in small-town Georgia...helped along by a romance with the hot elementary school principal.

The two of them have been taking it slow??or they were until Margot gets pregnant! Kyle wants to make an honest woman of her, but Margot's still trying to proceed with caution. After all, she was the best event planner in Chicago before she ever came to Lake Sackett??her wedding has to be perfect, and perfect includes not having the baby halfway down the aisle.

With her trademark witty prose and warmhearted storytelling, Molly Harper's newest glimpse of the McCready family will be perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Amy E.
… (mais)
Nenhum(a)
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

Exibindo 3 de 3
A fun novella about the McCready clan and their shenanigans with a surprising and fun timeline crossover with the last novel. Exactly what I expected and the perfect source of entertainment and fun. ( )
  jmchshannon | Dec 28, 2019 |
A Few Pecans Short of a Pie
Southern Eclectic, Book 2.5

I Picked Up This Book Because: Continue the series

The Characters:

Margot:
Kyle:
June, Hazel

The Story:

I love the close family/community Ms Harper has built in this series. I didn’t know Margot and Kyle previously probably because I haven’t read book two yet but I like their reverse romance. They reminded me of a couple I once saw on Grey’s Anatomy but with a much less sad story. Though Margot’s moment with Hazel was heart wrenching. I hope we get to see more of this little family.

The Random Thoughts:

4 Stars ( )
  bookjunkie57 | Oct 2, 2019 |
Fun follow-up to Sweet Tea and Sympathy, the story of Margot and Kyle's romance. I thoroughly enjoyed catching up on their lives and seeing how far Margot has come from her first days in Lake Sackett. She has settled in comfortably to her life with Kyle, Hazel, and June, surprised at how happy she is about becoming a mother to the girls and the baby on the way. She still has moments when she's afraid she'll screw something up, but Kyle is always there to talk her down.

Her problem is with the whole getting married thing. It's not that she doesn't want to be Kyle's wife. She does. Her issue is with the wedding planning process - not a good thing for an event planner. Now that she has this huge Southern family, everybody has ideas and expectations, none of which match up with hers. She doesn't want to hurt anyone's feelings, but the stress on top of pregnancy hormones is wearing her down. She also has to contend with sorting out June and Hazel's feelings, and Kyle's in-laws' lack of enthusiasm. The bright side (other than Kyle himself) is the supply of heavenly pecan pie provided by the new baker in town.

There were some very heartwarming scenes, such as Margot's conversation with Hazel at the dress store, and her talks with her father when the stress would get to be too much. There were also some laugh-out-loud funny scenes, usually involving her aunts or cousins. And one funny-sexy scene that involved Margot, Kyle, and pecan pie. And in the end, it was Kyle's love and support that helped Margot decide on the perfect wedding.

Another part of this book was the introduction of Lucy, owner of the Gimme Some Sugar bakery. There is apparently some history between Lucy and Duffy. Combined with what we've seen of Duffy's ex-wife, I'm certain that the next book is going to be terrific. ( )
  scoutmomskf | May 30, 2019 |
Exibindo 3 de 3
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha

» Adicionar outros autores (2 possíveis)

Nome do autorFunçãoTipo de autorObra?Status
Molly Harperautor principaltodas as ediçõescalculado
Ronconi, AmandaNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado

Pertence à série

Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Fiction. Literature. Romance. HTML:Sexy school principal Kyle faces the biggest challenge of his career: getting his (pregnant) event planner girlfriend Margot down the aisle before the baby arrives!
Readers first fell in love with big city event planner Margot in the first Southern Eclectic novel, Sweet Tea and Sympathy, as she discovered a long-lost branch of her family??the McCreadys, of McCready's Bait Shop & Funeral Home. To Margot's surprise, she's taken a liking to life in small-town Georgia...helped along by a romance with the hot elementary school principal.

The two of them have been taking it slow??or they were until Margot gets pregnant! Kyle wants to make an honest woman of her, but Margot's still trying to proceed with caution. After all, she was the best event planner in Chicago before she ever came to Lake Sackett??her wedding has to be perfect, and perfect includes not having the baby halfway down the aisle.

With her trademark witty prose and warmhearted storytelling, Molly Harper's newest glimpse of the McCready family will be perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Amy E.

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 3
3.5 2
4 8
4.5
5 4

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 197,679,195 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível