Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Sherwood de Meagan Spooner
Carregando...

Sherwood (edição: 2019)

de Meagan Spooner (Autor)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
3901566,219 (3.67)12
Fans of Danielle Paige, Marissa Meyer, and Alex Flinn will devour New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner's next fierce fairy tale-inspired story, which Illuminae author Amie Kaufman calls "a kick-ass, gender-flipped feminist retelling." Robin of Locksley is dead. Maid Marian doesn't know how she'll go on, but the people of Locksley town, persecuted by the Sheriff of Nottingham, need a protector. And the dreadful Guy of Gisborne, the Sheriff's right hand, wishes to step into Robin's shoes as Lord of Locksley and Marian's fiancé. Who is there to stop them? Marian never meant to tread in Robin's footsteps--never intended to stand as a beacon of hope to those awaiting his triumphant return. But with a sweep of his green cloak and the flash of her sword, Marian makes the choice to become her own hero: Robin Hood.… (mais)
Membro:SnoopySmile
Título:Sherwood
Autores:Meagan Spooner (Autor)
Informação:HarperTeen (2019), 480 pages
Coleções:Sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Informações da Obra

Sherwood de Meagan Spooner

Nenhum(a)
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Veja também 12 menções

Mostrando 1-5 de 15 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
Flipping through before I start reading to make sure nothing stands out, that I wouldn't want to read I found too much bad language. :( So back to the library the book goes.
  abigailkayharris | Jan 1, 2024 |
Robin of Locksley dies fighting in the crusades, leaving a grieving Marian to take up his mantle and defend his people. A fun re-telling of the traditional Robin Hood story that features Marian as Robin o' the Hood. Appropriate for tweens and older. A lot of Marian is 'special' and 'not like other girls', but if you like some of the modern YA fairy tale retellings, you'll enjoy this quick read. ( )
  PagesandPieces | Sep 17, 2022 |
An interesting twist for fans of the Robin Hood legend (which I totally am.) Robin of Locksley is killed while fighting in the Crusades, and Maid Marian takes up his bow and assumes the legend of Robin Hood in his place. Definitely cool from a period piece perspective and for those who enjoy tales of medieval times and horses and overcoming evil taxation.

I was kind of picturing Marian as a Katniss Everdeen bad-ass sort when I read the synopsis and saw the cover, and this turned out to be something a little different, with some unexpected twists! However, it’s definitely an interesting book with a unique spin, and if you enjoy variations on the Robin Hood legend, this is a worthwhile one to add to the list.

Please excuse typos/name misspellings. Entered on screen reader.
( )
  KatKinney | Mar 3, 2022 |
I tried.

When it wasn’t making me angry with Not Like Other Girls, there was the booooring and then the love interest I didn’t believe. So I think I’m done with these retellings. :/ ( )
  Cerestheories | Nov 8, 2021 |
I guarantee that the reason I liked this book was because I have had a fondness for Sir Guy of Gisborne ever since first watching the BBC version of "Robin Hood." What can I say? I love me some Richard Armitage.

So yes, RA's portrayal tainted my mental image of Gisborne here, but I do think that the author handled the confliction Marian experienced between her memories of Robin of Locksley and her emerging feelings for Gisborne. Is it the best retelling of the Robin Hood legend? Probably not, but it's definitely not the worst. I did find myself scoffing in parts, but I also had times where I had to read just one more paragraph/page/chapter.

So, if you're on the fence about reading it, I'd say give it a go. If nothing else, you can daydream about Richard Armitage in unrelieved black clothing (with varying degrees of leather) while you're reading it. Guilty pleasure, right? ( )
  bookwyrmqueen | Oct 25, 2021 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 15 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha

» Adicionar outros autores

Nome do autorFunçãoTipo de autorObra?Status
Meagan Spoonerautor principaltodas as ediçõescalculado
Hardingham, FionaNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Fans of Danielle Paige, Marissa Meyer, and Alex Flinn will devour New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner's next fierce fairy tale-inspired story, which Illuminae author Amie Kaufman calls "a kick-ass, gender-flipped feminist retelling." Robin of Locksley is dead. Maid Marian doesn't know how she'll go on, but the people of Locksley town, persecuted by the Sheriff of Nottingham, need a protector. And the dreadful Guy of Gisborne, the Sheriff's right hand, wishes to step into Robin's shoes as Lord of Locksley and Marian's fiancé. Who is there to stop them? Marian never meant to tread in Robin's footsteps--never intended to stand as a beacon of hope to those awaiting his triumphant return. But with a sweep of his green cloak and the flash of her sword, Marian makes the choice to become her own hero: Robin Hood.

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (3.67)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 4
2.5 1
3 7
3.5 2
4 15
4.5
5 8

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 207,109,499 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível