Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Once a King (A Clash of Kingdoms Novel) de…
Carregando...

Once a King (A Clash of Kingdoms Novel) (edição: 2018)

de Erin Summerill (Autor)

Séries: A Clash of Kingdoms (3)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
1421196,165 (3.5)2
Fantasy. Romance. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:"With poignant prose and intricate world building, Once a King casts its spell from the very first pages. Flydon't walkto sweep up this soaring tale."Pintip Dunn, New York Times bestselling author
/>
Aodren: A lonely, young king, searching for a way to dismantle his father's dark legacy.
Lirra: A girl with the power to control the wind, torn between duty and following her dreams.

For twenty years, Channelerswomen with a magical abilityhave been persecuted in Malam by those without magic. Now King Aodren wants to end the bloody divide and unite his kingdom. But decades of hatred can't be overcome by issuing decrees, and rumors of a deadly Channeler-made substance are only fueling people's fears.

Lirra has every reason to distrust Aodren. Yet when he asks for help to discover the truth behind the rumors, she can't say no. With Lirra by his side, Aodren sees a way forward for his people. But can he rewrite the mistakes of the past before his enemies destroy the world he's working so hard to rebuild? Erin Summerill returns with a high-stakes fantasy full of romance, magic, and revengeperfect for fans of Susan Dennard and C. J. Redwine.

"Clever banter, cloak-and-dagger derring-do, and tentative, sweet romance . . . Series fans and new readers will find much to love."Publishers Weekly

"Brain candy for fans of Summerill's worldbuilding."Kirkus Reviews
"Timely . . . A satisfying mixture of political machination, mystery, magic, and romance, especially for fans of previous volumes."School Library Journal
"Lirra is a fierce heroine . . . A lighter fantasy than Graceling, but for a similar audience."Booklist.… (mais)
Membro:makayladavidson
Título:Once a King (A Clash of Kingdoms Novel)
Autores:Erin Summerill (Autor)
Informação:Clarion Books (2018), 464 pages
Coleções:Sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Informações da Obra

Once a King de Erin Summerill

Nenhum(a)
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Veja também 2 menções

This is not book 3 in the Clash of Kingdoms series. Ever the Hunted and Ever the Brave were a duology in my opinion. And Once A King is a standalone novel in the same universe. And while I loved the story, thought it was every bit as good (if not better) than the others. The amount of errors in printing were infuriating. So many misspellings and grammar mistakes. ( )
  ilkjen | Oct 9, 2022 |
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha

Pertence à série

Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Fantasy. Romance. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:"With poignant prose and intricate world building, Once a King casts its spell from the very first pages. Flydon't walkto sweep up this soaring tale."Pintip Dunn, New York Times bestselling author

Aodren: A lonely, young king, searching for a way to dismantle his father's dark legacy.
Lirra: A girl with the power to control the wind, torn between duty and following her dreams.

For twenty years, Channelerswomen with a magical abilityhave been persecuted in Malam by those without magic. Now King Aodren wants to end the bloody divide and unite his kingdom. But decades of hatred can't be overcome by issuing decrees, and rumors of a deadly Channeler-made substance are only fueling people's fears.

Lirra has every reason to distrust Aodren. Yet when he asks for help to discover the truth behind the rumors, she can't say no. With Lirra by his side, Aodren sees a way forward for his people. But can he rewrite the mistakes of the past before his enemies destroy the world he's working so hard to rebuild? Erin Summerill returns with a high-stakes fantasy full of romance, magic, and revengeperfect for fans of Susan Dennard and C. J. Redwine.

"Clever banter, cloak-and-dagger derring-do, and tentative, sweet romance . . . Series fans and new readers will find much to love."Publishers Weekly

"Brain candy for fans of Summerill's worldbuilding."Kirkus Reviews
"Timely . . . A satisfying mixture of political machination, mystery, magic, and romance, especially for fans of previous volumes."School Library Journal
"Lirra is a fierce heroine . . . A lighter fantasy than Graceling, but for a similar audience."Booklist.

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (3.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4 2
4.5
5

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 208,475,622 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível