Página inicialGruposDiscussãoExplorarZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Ja deu uma olhada em SantaThing, a tradição de oferta de prendas do LibraryThing?
dispensar
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.
Hide this

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Always Forever Maybe de Anica Mrose Rissi
Carregando...

Always Forever Maybe (edição: 2018)

de Anica Mrose Rissi (Autor)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaConversas
542389,896 (3.5)Nenhum(a)
A powerful YA debut, told with astonishing insight and wit, about the depths and boundaries of true friendship and obsessive teenage love--perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Sara Zarr. When Betts meets Aiden at the candy store where she works, their connection is like a sugar rush to the heart. Betts already knows the two of them are infinite. Inevitable. Destined to become an us. Betts has only ever kept one secret from her best friend, Jo, but suddenly there's a long list of things she won't tell her, things Jo wouldn't understand. Because Jo doesn't see how good Aiden is for Betts. She finds him needy. Possessive. Controlling. She's wrong. With a love like this, nothing else matters.… (mais)
Membro:emwilliams
Título:Always Forever Maybe
Autores:Anica Mrose Rissi (Autor)
Informação:HarperTeen (2018), 256 pages
Coleções:Sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Work Information

Always Forever Maybe de Anica Mrose Rissi

Nenhum(a)
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

Exibindo 2 de 2
3.5 stars.

This was a hard read for me. I am not this girl, but I know several girls just like this at my high school. An important book I will buy. ( )
  readingbeader | Oct 29, 2020 |
Sometimes you’re driving around minding your own business then you see some idiot speeding by swerving in and out of lanes causing near accidents. It almost makes you wish you had a megaphone so you could yell into it and tell the person to slow down before something horrible happens but you can’t. Then the thing you know was bound to happen does and are left watching in horror as the driver enters a lane miscalculating the distance between their car and the other causing a horrible wreck. It doesn’t surprise you but that doesn’t make it any less horrifying.

Betts is in her senior year enjoying the last hurrah with her best friends and working to save up for college. She works at a candy shop where she meets this incredibly cute guy named Aiden. From there they meet up and instantly fall in love. Betts is on cloud nine but still can’t see the bigger picture.

There are many instances where you want to reach in and tell Betts to leave and get away but she doesn’t. Which is very realistic when it comes to an abusive relationship. They won’t listen and it’s hard for them to believe it’s not their fault because the abuser has groomed them for it. I can find the short timetable realistic because of how young Betts is. By the sound of her family life, a bit of rebellion was a long time coming.

One of the highlights of this book was Betts’ best friend Jo. She was a headstrong, blunt and very confident character. Jo sort of caught onto how shady of character her best friend’s boyfriend was but still gave Betts her space. Even then she never gave up and was there for the emotional support Betts needed to come to terms with the abusive relationship she was in. A weak point of the story was Jo’s twin brother Eric. Not that he wasn’t important but the almost triangle that could’ve happened was not necessary, at least not in this story. Betts’ friendship with him would have sufficed to show the angle of possessiveness that Aiden was slowly making more obvious.

I think it’s an important story young girls and boys should be reading. It could happen to anyone even those who seem like they have their whole life put together and figured out. There are many Tedtalks about strong confident women entering an abusive relationship and didn’t even realize it until it was almost too late. I highly recommend checking those out as well. ( )
  Jessika.C | Nov 4, 2018 |
Exibindo 2 de 2
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha
Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Premiações
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
CDD/MDS canônico
Canonical LCC

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

A powerful YA debut, told with astonishing insight and wit, about the depths and boundaries of true friendship and obsessive teenage love--perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Sara Zarr. When Betts meets Aiden at the candy store where she works, their connection is like a sugar rush to the heart. Betts already knows the two of them are infinite. Inevitable. Destined to become an us. Betts has only ever kept one secret from her best friend, Jo, but suddenly there's a long list of things she won't tell her, things Jo wouldn't understand. Because Jo doesn't see how good Aiden is for Betts. She finds him needy. Possessive. Controlling. She's wrong. With a love like this, nothing else matters.

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (3.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 2
3.5
4 2
4.5
5

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 164,329,711 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível