Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Carregando...

City of Ghosts (2018)

de V.E. Schwab

Séries: Cassidy Blake (1)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
1,3696513,781 (3.94)9
Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. HTML:

From #1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

A New York Times bestseller!Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil ?? and herself.And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.#1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab delivers a thrillingly spooky and action-packed tale of hauntings, history, mystery, and the bond between friends (even if that friend is a ghost . .… (mais)
Adicionado recentemente porAnn_R, Amateria66, Caro89, Irina79, Stephaniejleduc, rbauer42
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Veja também 9 menções

Mostrando 1-5 de 64 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
I had set this novel aside for another book but decided to finish it, as it was lighter reading material. (Well, the other more pressing popular library book, just isn't holding my attention.)

Cassidy Blake exists in a realm where ghosts invade every aspect of her daily life. She is saved by a ghost, who also becomes her best friend. Her parent's jobs also deal with the paranormal realm and they decide to do a tv series based on supernatural experiences in different countries. So, off to Scotland the whole family goes (with pet cat in tow) during one of Cassidy's breaks from school. As one would suspect, there are more other-worldly experiences in her future.

This is the first book in the Cassidy Blake series, which is geared toward middle grade kids. In some ways it is an endearing story, in other ways it is annoying. It seems if someone tells Cassidy not to do something, the first thing she does is ignore that person's prudent advice. I did like this story but probably not enough to read the second book in the series. It was a fun Halloween type of read and I am rating it 3.4 stars.

( )
  Ann_R | May 25, 2024 |
I loved this book. It felt cozy and a little creepy all at once. ( )
  lindywilson | Jan 3, 2024 |
I would call this a cozy ghost story. The first of a trilogy I’m looking forward to reading the rest! ( )
  HauntedTaco13 | Dec 29, 2023 |
*I got this book for review for my honest thoughts*

I really enjoyed this middle grade ghost story so much. I really though the chracters and the world building was standout in this novel. I really had a hard time putting this book down. I also loved how this story not only build a complex world but also could expand readers knowledge in easy to understand way. I also loved even thought his book was very magical. mystical in nature some themes like friendship and parents were pretty universal. I really found this book to be charming read and found it to the right mix of adventure but also creepy and think it would make a prefect fall read! ( )
  lmauro123 | Dec 28, 2023 |
*I got this book for review for my honest thoughts*

I really enjoyed this middle grade ghost story so much. I really though the chracters and the world building was standout in this novel. I really had a hard time putting this book down. I also loved how this story not only build a complex world but also could expand readers knowledge in easy to understand way. I also loved even thought his book was very magical. mystical in nature some themes like friendship and parents were pretty universal. I really found this book to be charming read and found it to the right mix of adventure but also creepy and think it would make a prefect fall read! ( )
  lmauro123 | Dec 28, 2023 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 64 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha

Pertence à série

Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em Holandês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Lugares importantes
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
To Die will be an awfully big adventure. ~J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
People think that ghosts only come out at night, or on Halloween, when the world is dark and the walls are thin.
Citações
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em Holandês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
'Doodgaan zal een
ontzettend groot
avontuur zijn.'

- J.M, Barrie,
Peter Pan
Últimas palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
(Clique para mostrar. Atenção: Pode conter revelações sobre o enredo.)
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em Holandês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. HTML:

From #1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

A New York Times bestseller!Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn't like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.So things are already pretty strange. But they're about to get much stranger.When Cass's parents start hosting a TV show about the world's most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil ?? and herself.And she'll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.#1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab delivers a thrillingly spooky and action-packed tale of hauntings, history, mystery, and the bond between friends (even if that friend is a ghost . .

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (3.94)
0.5
1
1.5 1
2 8
2.5 2
3 49
3.5 16
4 130
4.5 8
5 58

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 206,014,378 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível