Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

The Wife Between Us de Greer Hendricks
Carregando...

The Wife Between Us (original: 2017; edição: 2018)

de Greer Hendricks (Autor)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
3,0182334,666 (3.71)59
Fiction. Literature. Suspense. Thriller. HTML:

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." The Washington Post
From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller, an instant New York Times bestseller!

When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.
Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.
Listen for the truth between the lies.

Praise for The Wife Between Us:
"Addictive domestic thrillers with twist-filled plots and unreliable narrators are increasingly popular. Add in assumptions that should not be assumed, shape-shifting, surprising characters and a complex chronology, and you have a hint of what you'll find in The Wife Between Us...All will be made clear, or perhaps not, as you listen to Julia Whelan's tautly paced performance." BookPage

"A clever thriller with masterful twists." Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller." - Library Journal
"A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire
"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors

.… (mais)
Membro:MegganB
Título:The Wife Between Us
Autores:Greer Hendricks (Autor)
Informação:Macmillan Audio (2018)
Coleções:Sua biblioteca, Para ler
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:Nenhum(a)

Informações da Obra

The Wife Between Us de Greer Hendricks (2017)

Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Veja também 59 menções

Inglês (230)  Alemão (2)  Todos os idiomas (232)
Mostrando 1-5 de 232 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
I really enjoyed this thriller, but I’m not sure why the last little bit was necessary. It was like the author was trying too hard to make one last twist. It just felt forced and rushed. Otherwise, it was pretty good! ( )
  my6boyzmom | Jul 20, 2024 |
It was great. But the twists are sort of random. It felt forced. But still an interesting enough read. ( )
  LillianCox | Jul 3, 2024 |
Do not assume to know you understand or get what is going on because the twists in this book will give you whip lash. Suspenseful and thrilling. I really love this and even bought for a friend so they can enjoy it as well. :) ( )
  Enid007 | Apr 11, 2024 |
There were a lot of people to keep track of but I loved the alternating points of view once I figured out who was who. I loved the ending; someone got their comeuppance and the person(s) that deserved a happy ending, got one. ( )
  Shauna_Morrison | Feb 19, 2024 |
Loved it! ( )
  aefsargent | Feb 6, 2024 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 232 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha

» Adicionar outros autores

Nome do autorFunçãoTipo de autorObra?Status
Hendricks, Greerautor principaltodas as ediçõesconfirmado
Pekkanen, Sarahautor principaltodas as ediçõesconfirmado
Grlic, OlgaDesigner da capaautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Whelan, JuliaNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Lugares importantes
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
From Greer: For John, Paige, Alex, with love and gratitude

From Sarah: For the ones who encouraged me to write this book
Primeiras palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
She walks briskly down the city sidewalk, her blond hair bouncing against her shoulders, her cheeks flushed, a gym bag looped over her forearm.
Citações
Últimas palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
(Clique para mostrar. Atenção: Pode conter revelações sobre o enredo.)
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Idioma original
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Fiction. Literature. Suspense. Thriller. HTML:

"Julia Whelan reads the novel in her low, pleasant voice, moving down a register to capture Richard's infuriating condescension and lightening slightly for the younger Emma. With its perfidious turns, this escapist entertainment is a fine example of the 21st century's more cynical version of the O. Henry ending." The Washington Post
From Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen comes the next hit audiobook thriller, an instant New York Times bestseller!

When you listen to this audiobook, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are listening to a story about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.
Twisted and deliciously chilling, The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.
Listen for the truth between the lies.

Praise for The Wife Between Us:
"Addictive domestic thrillers with twist-filled plots and unreliable narrators are increasingly popular. Add in assumptions that should not be assumed, shape-shifting, surprising characters and a complex chronology, and you have a hint of what you'll find in The Wife Between Us...All will be made clear, or perhaps not, as you listen to Julia Whelan's tautly paced performance." BookPage

"A clever thriller with masterful twists." Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"Readers who were enthralled by B.A. Paris's Behind Closed Doors and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl will love the skewed psychology and shifting perspectives in this domestic thriller." - Library Journal
"A fiendishly clever romantic thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire
"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

This audiobook contains a bonus interview with the authors

.

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (3.71)
0.5 1
1 15
1.5 1
2 50
2.5 14
3 199
3.5 41
4 334
4.5 14
5 150

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 208,915,827 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível