Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.
Hide this

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Carregando...

Pandemic

de A. G. Riddle

Outros autores: Veja a seção outros autores.

Séries: The Extinction Files (1)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
236787,898 (3.81)4
From A.G. Riddle, the worldwide bestselling author with OVER 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD, comes a new sci-fi thriller The Guardian book review says, "...reads like a superior collaboration between Dan Brown and Michael Crichton." * * * A worldwide pandemic... A scientific experiment that could change humanity forever... A race to find a cure--and unravel humanity's darkest secrets. * * * In Kenya, a deadly outbreak spreads quickly. Local villagers are infected, as are two American college students on summer break. The CDC and WHO send a team, led by Dr. Peyton Shaw. In Africa, Peyton soon discovers that this outbreak is very different from any she's ever investigated. It appears to be part of a global experiment, one designed to unleash a new era of human existence. As the virus spreads around the world, Peyton uncovers clues that lead to a dark secret in her past. With only hours left to stop the plague, she faces a choice that will change her life forever. Can Peyton stop the outbreak in time? And what's the truth behind the virus? Is humanity being engineered for some purpose? Is this the end of life as we know it? Available in Kindle Unlimited for a LIMITED TIME. Borrow now before it's gone. SELECTED PRAISE AND PUBLISHED REVIEWS "I finished the book fast because I just couldn't wait..." - GeekDad on DEPARTURE "Riddle (The Origin Mystery trilogy) makes an effort to keep the focus on how his characters react to each other (including to their future selves) rather than to the technological marvels that reshaped their world." - Publisher's Weekly on DEPARTURE "Well-constructed and tightly-wound as a fine Swiss watch- DEPARTURE has non-stop action, an engaging plot and, of course, wheels within wheels." - Diana Gabaldon, bestselling author of Outlander on DEPARTURE ABOUT PANDEMIC PANDEMIC is the first new novel from A.G. Riddle in almost two and a half years. The product of extensive research, PANDEMIC takes readers inside the CDC and WHO response to a deadly outbreak and a conspiracy that stretches across time and the globe. PANDEMIC features the real-life science and history blended with fiction that readers have come to know and love in Riddle's past novels (THE ATLANTIS GENE and DEPARTURE). Published by Canyon Road, PANDEMIC is the first novel in a new two-book series, The Extinction Files, which is now complete. Fans of Dan Brown, Michael Crichton, Preston and Child, Robert Masello, and James Rollins are raving about the The Extinction Files, giving it over 3,000 reviews on Amazon and nearly 15,000 ratings on GoodReads. It's a novel that will change everything you think you know about pandemics. And may just save your life. ABOUT THE AUTHOR A.G. Riddle's novels have sold over three million copies and been published around the world in twenty languages. Several movie studios have optioned his work, including Twentieth Century Fox (Departure) and CBS Films (The Origin Mystery). When he's not writing, he can be found reading a book, mountain biking, or chasing his two-year-old daughter around the house yelling, "Stop What do you have in your mouth?"… (mais)
Adicionado recentemente pordbward, SWstar, JayHamon, hvector, stusfamily
Nenhum(a)
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Veja também 4 menções

Mostrando 1-5 de 7 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
I'll start by saying that this story was not without its flaws. For one, there was a lengthy segment about 2/3 of the way through that was just back story and, while it did help build the characters and explain their relationships and motives, I couldn't help but wonder if it couldn't have been even a little bit shorter (and normally I do love plenty of backstory!).
That said, the story was full of adventure and intrigue that kept you guessing. Some things were more predictable than others, but the story was no less interesting for it. Quite looking forward to the next installment to see where it goes from there. ( )
  TCLinrow | Mar 17, 2021 |
I'll start by saying that this story was not without its flaws. For one, there was a lengthy segment about 2/3 of the way through that was just back story and, while it did help build the characters and explain their relationships and motives, I couldn't help but wonder if it couldn't have been even a little bit shorter (and normally I do love plenty of backstory!).
That said, the story was full of adventure and intrigue that kept you guessing. Some things were more predictable than others, but the story was no less interesting for it. Quite looking forward to the next installment to see where it goes from there. ( )
  TCLinrow | Mar 17, 2021 |
Fun read, well informative, enjoyable, fast-paced, and the numerous characters were amazingly all neatly ended in the story, quite a challenge for the sheer volume of slightly larger than bit-parts many of the various characters played. I found for personal taste the story was a little too fictitious in how many coincidences, and a little too over the top on bodily damage and repair repeating on the same characters was, (more like you'd find in superheroes or James Bond), but overall easy to read and captivating. ( )
  AChild | Jan 22, 2021 |
Interesting story, but a bit too much coincidence

Interesting story that keeps on moving, and the science feels mostly right.
But it feels like there is a lot of coincidence involved in how the main characters are connected and all part of the same puzzle... ( )
  rendier | Dec 20, 2020 |
An Action Packed Read

Fans of action and adventure books will appreciate this book. A non-stop ride from start to finish. Definitely looking forward to reading the next book in the series. ( )
  KimDeg | Apr 3, 2018 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 7 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha

» Adicionar outros autores (5 possíveis)

Nome do autorFunçãoTipo de autorObra?Status
A. G. Riddleautor principaltodas as ediçõescalculado
Ballerini, EdoardoNarradorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado
Häußler, MarcelTradutorautor secundárioalgumas ediçõesconfirmado

Pertence à série

Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Lugares importantes
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Premiações
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Primeiras palavras
Citações
Últimas palavras
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
CDD/MDS canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

From A.G. Riddle, the worldwide bestselling author with OVER 3 MILLION COPIES SOLD, comes a new sci-fi thriller The Guardian book review says, "...reads like a superior collaboration between Dan Brown and Michael Crichton." * * * A worldwide pandemic... A scientific experiment that could change humanity forever... A race to find a cure--and unravel humanity's darkest secrets. * * * In Kenya, a deadly outbreak spreads quickly. Local villagers are infected, as are two American college students on summer break. The CDC and WHO send a team, led by Dr. Peyton Shaw. In Africa, Peyton soon discovers that this outbreak is very different from any she's ever investigated. It appears to be part of a global experiment, one designed to unleash a new era of human existence. As the virus spreads around the world, Peyton uncovers clues that lead to a dark secret in her past. With only hours left to stop the plague, she faces a choice that will change her life forever. Can Peyton stop the outbreak in time? And what's the truth behind the virus? Is humanity being engineered for some purpose? Is this the end of life as we know it? Available in Kindle Unlimited for a LIMITED TIME. Borrow now before it's gone. SELECTED PRAISE AND PUBLISHED REVIEWS "I finished the book fast because I just couldn't wait..." - GeekDad on DEPARTURE "Riddle (The Origin Mystery trilogy) makes an effort to keep the focus on how his characters react to each other (including to their future selves) rather than to the technological marvels that reshaped their world." - Publisher's Weekly on DEPARTURE "Well-constructed and tightly-wound as a fine Swiss watch- DEPARTURE has non-stop action, an engaging plot and, of course, wheels within wheels." - Diana Gabaldon, bestselling author of Outlander on DEPARTURE ABOUT PANDEMIC PANDEMIC is the first new novel from A.G. Riddle in almost two and a half years. The product of extensive research, PANDEMIC takes readers inside the CDC and WHO response to a deadly outbreak and a conspiracy that stretches across time and the globe. PANDEMIC features the real-life science and history blended with fiction that readers have come to know and love in Riddle's past novels (THE ATLANTIS GENE and DEPARTURE). Published by Canyon Road, PANDEMIC is the first novel in a new two-book series, The Extinction Files, which is now complete. Fans of Dan Brown, Michael Crichton, Preston and Child, Robert Masello, and James Rollins are raving about the The Extinction Files, giving it over 3,000 reviews on Amazon and nearly 15,000 ratings on GoodReads. It's a novel that will change everything you think you know about pandemics. And may just save your life. ABOUT THE AUTHOR A.G. Riddle's novels have sold over three million copies and been published around the world in twenty languages. Several movie studios have optioned his work, including Twentieth Century Fox (Departure) and CBS Films (The Origin Mystery). When he's not writing, he can be found reading a book, mountain biking, or chasing his two-year-old daughter around the house yelling, "Stop What do you have in your mouth?"

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Links rápidos

Capas populares

Avaliação

Média: (3.81)
0.5
1
1.5
2 4
2.5
3 10
3.5 5
4 24
4.5 2
5 9

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 160,468,212 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível