Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

Carregando...

Clariel

de Garth Nix

Séries: Old Kingdom (Prequel 1)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
1,6766010,603 (3.8)76
Fantasy. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:The long-awaited fourth audiobook in the New York Times bestselling Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix.

Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world-building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic, and is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

Clariel is the daughter of one of the most notable families in the Old Kingdom, with blood relations to the Abhorsen and, most important, to the King. She dreams of living a simple life but discovers this is hard to achieve when a dangerous Free Magic creature is loose in the city, her parents want to marry her off to a killer, and there is a plot brewing against the old and withdrawn King Orrikan. When Clariel is drawn into the efforts to find and capture the creature, she finds hidden sorcery within herself, yet it is magic that carries great dangers. Can she rise above the temptation of power, escape the unwanted marriage, and save the King?
… (mais)
Adicionado recentemente porUnderland, ghneumann, biblioteca privada, Cathydeluca, Irina79, hermitchickenherder, mstockel, SMillar, Aplantcollector, StarLi
Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Veja também 76 menções

Mostrando 1-5 de 59 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
I love the original Old Kingdom trilogy, so when Garth Nix announced that he was returning to the world to write additional novels I was really excited! This was released several years back now, so I’d heard the disappointed feedback and…I don’t get it? Is it quite up to the standard of the first few books? No. But it’s not far off, and I found Clariel herself to be an interesting character. I liked it! ( )
  ghneumann | Jun 14, 2024 |
Knowing what this character becomes later on makes her motivations and actions in this book so much sadder, but it was missing something that the earlier books had. Clariel had no personality and all she talked about was the Great Forest over and over again. Also nothing really happened except in the middle and towards the end. Nix's next book in the series seems like it will be 10x more interesting. ( )
  sweetimpact | Jan 18, 2024 |
While we were eager to spend more time in the world of the Abhorsen, and curious to know more about Clariel, knowing how she will eventually end up makes this book fairly dark from the get-go. Clariel tries so hard to escape various fates that seem to be laid out before her, but of course what she will eventually become is far darker than most of what she is running from.

Which made this book a bit of a tough hang for family story time. We all liked Clariel from the beginning, but the dark clouds are hanging low throughout. ( )
  greeniezona | May 12, 2023 |
Audio book. My favourite one of the series so far. Please keep this series alive! ( )
  zizabeph | May 7, 2023 |
A very good book! I have said it before but the world building that allows this to be "proper" fantasy with rigid roles for people while not being aggressively sexist and all "you're a woman, know your place" is so refreshing and good.

And I keep coming back to how good Nix is at writing characters that are pretty annoying and immature that you still want to keep reading about and want good things to happen to (even though reading this book you kinda knew it wouldn't happen).

Not often people manage to write a good sequel/prequel well after the first series, but it definitely happened here. Gives me hope for Goldenhand that I'm hoping will arrive in the mail soon ... ( )
  upontheforemostship | Feb 22, 2023 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 59 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha
Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Lugares importantes
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
To Anna, Thomas and Edward,
and all my family and friends
and
to the memory of poet, kind-hearted
cynic and good friend
Andrew Etheridge
1963 - 2012
Primeiras palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Old Marrel the fisherman lived in one of the oddest parts of Belisaere, the ancient capital of the Old Kingdom.
Citações
Últimas palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em Holandês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Idioma original
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês

Nenhum(a)

Fantasy. Young Adult Fiction. Young Adult Literature. HTML:The long-awaited fourth audiobook in the New York Times bestselling Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix.

Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world-building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic, and is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

Clariel is the daughter of one of the most notable families in the Old Kingdom, with blood relations to the Abhorsen and, most important, to the King. She dreams of living a simple life but discovers this is hard to achieve when a dangerous Free Magic creature is loose in the city, her parents want to marry her off to a killer, and there is a plot brewing against the old and withdrawn King Orrikan. When Clariel is drawn into the efforts to find and capture the creature, she finds hidden sorcery within herself, yet it is magic that carries great dangers. Can she rise above the temptation of power, escape the unwanted marriage, and save the King?

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (3.8)
0.5
1 2
1.5 1
2 21
2.5
3 70
3.5 27
4 146
4.5 11
5 62

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 207,111,802 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível