Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Resultados do Google Livros

Clique em uma foto para ir ao Google Livros

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette de Jeanne…
Carregando...

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette (edição: 2011)

de Jeanne Birdsall (Autor)

Séries: Penderwicks (3)

MembrosResenhasPopularidadeAvaliação médiaMenções
1,1413417,734 (4.33)45
Classic Literature. Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. HTML:With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey.
That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)??a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor.  But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode?  Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty??contrary to all accepted wisdom??the only Penderwick capable of carrying a tune?  And will Jeffrey be able to keep peace between the girls . . . these girls who are his second, and most heartfelt, family?
It's a rollicking ride as the Penderwicks continue their unforgettable adventures in a story filled with laughs and joyfu
… (mais)
Membro:hellokirsti
Título:The Penderwicks at Point Mouette
Autores:Jeanne Birdsall (Autor)
Informação:Knopf Books for Young Readers (2011), Edition: First Edition, 304 pages
Coleções:Sua biblioteca
Avaliação:
Etiquetas:currently-reading, GoodReadsImport1-24

Informações da Obra

The Penderwicks at Point Mouette de Jeanne Birdsall

Carregando...

Registre-se no LibraryThing tpara descobrir se gostará deste livro.

Ainda não há conversas na Discussão sobre este livro.

» Veja também 45 menções

Mostrando 1-5 de 33 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
I don't much like the audiobook narrator of the Penderwick series, and that might have something to do with my not much liking the stories, either. I think I'll actually book-read the 2nd in the series and see if that makes a difference, but once you have a narrator's voice in your head, it's hard to get rid of it. Susan Denaker, you may have ruined these books for me forever. You make Batty sound like a baby, even though she's five. You make Jeffrey sound like a cardboard cutout boyscout. You make Jane sound daft. The only character you do well is Skye, and so Skye is the only character I really root for. As I said in my review of Penderwicks #1, you somehow make a precious, twee sort of story even more precious and twee with your old-fashioned lady voice. What this series needs is a narrator who will even out the sweetness, not one who dumps her own pound of saccharine into the mix.

Jeanne Birdsall, you are a good writer, but I don't think I can forgive the giant, unbelievable coincidence on which a great deal of this story hinges. I expected Jeffrey to meet his father somehow eventually, but I didn't expect the Lost Dad to randomly turn up as the Penderwick's neighbor at Point Mouette. Highly unlikely. Completely improbable. Ridiculously unbelievable. I did, though, like the part about Batty blowing up. ( )
  LibrarianDest | Jan 3, 2024 |
This children's novel was probably a 3.5 for me. I tend to look at children's literature from the perspective I would have as a child. I would have LOVED this. There is so much warmth and joy amidst the conflict. Some of the plot is a little silly, and I had a hard time relating to the pressure the "Oldest Available Penderwick" felt to care for the family. After all, there WERE responsible adults in their lives. Still, I enjoyed the happy escapism I found in this story. ( )
  CarolHicksCase | Mar 12, 2023 |
I love spending time with these characters. The first book didn't entirely win me over, but the subsequent books have absolutely stolen my heart. I really hope there are more books to come. ( )
  Catherinesque | Jan 25, 2023 |
I haven't read this book in a while, but it was a very sweet tribute to childhood and found family. ( )
  TLon03 | Sep 13, 2022 |
It's vacation time and the younger Penderwicks are headed to Maine with Aunt Claire. With Rosalind in NJ visiting a girlfriend, Skye is put in charge but feels inadequate. While Jane is researching love for her latest book, Batty has taken an interest in music. It won't be a boring two weeks in Pointe Mouette, the Penderwicks are in residence! Fun read. ( )
  fuzzi | Oct 21, 2021 |
Mostrando 1-5 de 33 (seguinte | mostrar todas)
sem resenhas | adicionar uma resenha

Pertence à série

Você deve entrar para editar os dados de Conhecimento Comum.
Para mais ajuda veja a página de ajuda do Conhecimento Compartilhado.
Título canônico
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Título original
Títulos alternativos
Data da publicação original
Pessoas/Personagens
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Lugares importantes
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
Eventos importantes
Filmes relacionados
Epígrafe
Dedicatória
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
For Quinn
Primeiras palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
The Penderwick family was being torn apart.
Citações
Últimas palavras
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
(Clique para mostrar. Atenção: Pode conter revelações sobre o enredo.)
Aviso de desambiguação
Editores da Publicação
Autores Resenhistas (normalmente na contracapa do livro)
Idioma original
Informação do Conhecimento Comum em inglês. Edite para a localizar na sua língua.
CDD/MDS canônico
LCC Canônico

Referências a esta obra em recursos externos.

Wikipédia em inglês (1)

Classic Literature. Juvenile Fiction. Juvenile Literature. HTML:With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey.
That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)??a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor.  But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode?  Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty??contrary to all accepted wisdom??the only Penderwick capable of carrying a tune?  And will Jeffrey be able to keep peace between the girls . . . these girls who are his second, and most heartfelt, family?
It's a rollicking ride as the Penderwicks continue their unforgettable adventures in a story filled with laughs and joyfu

Não foram encontradas descrições de bibliotecas.

Descrição do livro
Resumo em haiku

Current Discussions

Nenhum(a)

Capas populares

Links rápidos

Avaliação

Média: (4.33)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 18
3.5 7
4 64
4.5 18
5 71

É você?

Torne-se um autor do LibraryThing.

 

Sobre | Contato | LibraryThing.com | Privacidade/Termos | Ajuda/Perguntas Frequentes | Blog | Loja | APIs | TinyCat | Bibliotecas Históricas | Os primeiros revisores | Conhecimento Comum | 207,001,428 livros! | Barra superior: Sempre visível