211 mensagens esta semana
Tolkien, Fantasy, SciFi, mythology - any and all books of wonder! Virtual ale & warm lively chat - join us in LibraryThing's best pub! For over 15 …
26 mensagens esta semana
For fans of SF, Sci-Fi, Scifi and any other abbreviation you can think of! This is a discussion group for books and subjects related to those books.
4 mensagens esta semana
Discussion focuses on the unique group of writers who created horror and dark fantasy fiction for Weird Tales, Unknown, Astounding, and other pulp …
5 mensagens esta semana
Devoted to those who enjoy reading non-fiction, even when they don't have to.
8 mensagens esta semana
Cookbook collectors
3 mensagens esta semana
This group is for readers who like to explore through books from around the world. We arbitrarily cover everywhere except UK, USA, Canada, Ireland, …
4 mensagens esta semana
For all of you who enjoy a good thriller, a mystery story, bloody or not :o) To share opinions and get to know new authors! I'm thinking James …
2 mensagens esta semana
A group for people who love short stories of any style, period or genre.
3 mensagens esta semana
For fans of British & Irish crime fiction in all its many guises - Ian Rankin, Lindsey Davis, P.D. James, Dorothy L. Sayers, Georgette Heyer, Sir …
2 mensagens esta semana
For those of us who like reading and discussing the classics.
For those who don't mind finding a body in the library as long as the blood doesn't get on the carpet...
1 mensagens esta semana
We are discussing historical, contemporary, paranormal, fantasy, chick lit,... romance novels and everything else that takes our fancy. Please note: …
For those who love to delve into the past and get lost in a saga about a past era.
A great biography or memoir can be just as enthralling as any great work of fiction, so please tell your favorites and let's share the wealth.
Inspired by the Muse of History? Join us. For an initiation rite, how about each of suggest one recently read history title that we recommend to the …
For fans of fantasy fiction, of any type. Drop in to talk about what you're currently reading or to start discussing your favorite tropes, plots, or …
3 mensagens esta semana
For all those who like to read manga and watch anime. Welcome to all new members! I hope you'll enjoy the group. Please read the pinned posts to make …
For readers of books set in Asia, or Asian Related, Asian writers, Asian American writers, Asian Culture. Contemporary and Historical Fiction, Travel, …
This group is for readers of young adult (YA) literature of all ages! Whether you love YA because you're a young adult yourself, or you just adore …
Blessèd be thine hands, for they are unclean! At every joint lie secret sins unseen, Their white nails beneath the lamp Evoke hosts stolen beneath …
From 100 Bullets and Akira via DC and Judge Dredd, to Marvel through the Phantom and Tintin to Zot and all other things with pictures and words.
For children's fiction readers of all ages. Talk about what you like and what you hate.
What with all the great Jewish writers through the centuries, lets start a discussion of Jewish Fiction. Which books are your favorites? Which writer …
For the fan of noir and hardboiled mysteries, in book and film: whether you love Hammett, Chandler, Ross MacDonald and the pulp fiction they sprang …
a group for manga lovers... talk among yourselves :)
Over the years, this category of books has expanded to fill more of my home library than I ever expected. :)
Picture books are a child's first view of the world of reading. They include artwork by some of the best illustrators in the world, transporting the …
If you like to talk about, draw, or watch anime, join this group!