Os primeiros revisores

Greyhowler

Rhia is a Courier, a transient messenger who freely travels the land without calling any town or port home. The job suits her, for in a land ruled by the Temple, it is difficult to find your own way, especially when you have a Talent. Rhia's is water, and when she arrives in distant Cerretour to deliver a message, she finds a village wracked with suffering. The well is dry. It hasn't rained. The only person who can save these villagers is missing. At night, a strange creature prowls the prairie. The villagers have a name for it: greyhowler.

Rhia knows it by a different name: the lusus mendace, the predator of lies. It is a monster created by Temple Priests to scare the initiates and acolytes. It knows deceit. It knows fear. It hunts those who harbor lies in their hearts.

Is it hunting her? Is it hunting someone in the village? Is it nothing more than a myth, a tale meant to scare children? All Rhia knows for certain is she may be the only person who can save these people. But doing so means accepting what she swore she would never be...

Sarah Day's debut introduces us to the world of the Couriers—a secondary world fantasy series well suited for fans of Becky Chamber's Monk and Robot series and N. K. Jemisin's Broken Earth trilogy.

"Day's debut novella captivates from the very first page; like all the best monster stories, it also explores the monsters inside of us." —Tim Pratt, author of Prison of Sleep

Mídia
Ebook
Formats
EPUB
Delivery
An attached digital file will be sent to your email address
Genre
Fantasy
Oferecido por
Underland Press (Editora)
(User: darkline)
Lote
Outubro 2023
Starts: 2023-10-02
Leitura terminada em: 2023-10-25
On Sale
2024-01-16
Countries
Available in all countries
Links
Book InformationLibraryThing Work Page
Receipt
6 resenhado, 2 marked not received
Batch Closed
10
exemplares
43
requests