Página inicialGruposDiscussãoMaisZeitgeist
Pesquise No Site
Este site usa cookies para fornecer nossos serviços, melhorar o desempenho, para análises e (se não estiver conectado) para publicidade. Ao usar o LibraryThing, você reconhece que leu e entendeu nossos Termos de Serviço e Política de Privacidade . Seu uso do site e dos serviços está sujeito a essas políticas e termos.

Shannon's Read-Alikes List

Tipo: Preset list created by sturlington

Descrição: This is an effort to discover and read read-alikes by three of my favorite female science fiction writers: Octavia Butler, Margaret Atwood and Ursula K. Le Guin.

Membros: 8 membros participantes (mostrar todas)

All members' listOrdenar: Pontuação | Título | Autor | Data
1
65,757 membros, 1,299 resenhas
4.38 estrelas (4.38 estrelas)
2
15,222 membros, 226 resenhas
4.1 estrelas (4.1 estrelas)

Explicações:

aulsmith (9): This is a little bit of a slog, especially the end. I'm start with Eight Cousins instead.

3
49,132 membros, 794 resenhas
4.22 estrelas (4.22 estrelas)
4
31,832 membros, 442 resenhas
4.11 estrelas (4.11 estrelas)
5
31,467 membros, 428 resenhas
4.07 estrelas (4.07 estrelas)
6
23,785 membros, 426 resenhas
3.97 estrelas (3.97 estrelas)
7
23,762 membros, 456 resenhas
4.21 estrelas (4.21 estrelas)

Explicações:

aulsmith (3): My favorite Austen

8
12,757 membros, 316 resenhas
4.05 estrelas (4.05 estrelas)
9
12,229 membros, 231 resenhas
3.86 estrelas (3.86 estrelas)
10
6,911 membros, 325 resenhas
4.1 estrelas (4.1 estrelas)
11
6,756 membros, 337 resenhas
3.94 estrelas (3.94 estrelas)
12
5,805 membros, 273 resenhas
4.2 estrelas (4.2 estrelas)
13
41,937 membros, 587 resenhas
3.9 estrelas (3.9 estrelas)

Listas: smcwl, sturlington, ahef1963

Desaprovação: aulsmith

Explicações:

aulsmith (0): Hated it

sturlington (7): I'm glad I read it, but I didn't like it much.

14
36,159 membros, 1,204 resenhas
4.1 estrelas (4.1 estrelas)
15
34,474 membros, 1,021 resenhas
4.11 estrelas (4.11 estrelas)
16
31,881 membros, 842 resenhas
4.05 estrelas (4.05 estrelas)
17
25,652 membros, 1,131 resenhas
4.07 estrelas (4.07 estrelas)
18
18,956 membros, 357 resenhas
3.89 estrelas (3.89 estrelas)
19
18,027 membros, 368 resenhas
3.81 estrelas (3.81 estrelas)
20
16,920 membros, 516 resenhas
4.22 estrelas (4.22 estrelas)
21
16,468 membros, 302 resenhas
4.13 estrelas (4.13 estrelas)
22
15,640 membros, 290 resenhas
3.98 estrelas (3.98 estrelas)
23
14,933 membros, 482 resenhas
3.96 estrelas (3.96 estrelas)
24
14,583 membros, 349 resenhas
3.93 estrelas (3.93 estrelas)
25
13,399 membros, 1,103 resenhas
4.07 estrelas (4.07 estrelas)
26
11,701 membros, 262 resenhas
4.02 estrelas (4.02 estrelas)
27
8,551 membros, 217 resenhas
4.14 estrelas (4.14 estrelas)
28
8,335 membros, 522 resenhas
3.78 estrelas (3.78 estrelas)
29
8,277 membros, 141 resenhas
3.93 estrelas (3.93 estrelas)
30
6,404 membros, 455 resenhas
3.38 estrelas (3.38 estrelas)
31
5,825 membros, 332 resenhas
4.08 estrelas (4.08 estrelas)
32
4,993 membros, 192 resenhas
3.57 estrelas (3.57 estrelas)
33
2,677 membros, 112 resenhas
3.99 estrelas (3.99 estrelas)
34
2,523 membros, 229 resenhas
3.96 estrelas (3.96 estrelas)
35
2,083 membros, 41 resenhas
3.98 estrelas (3.98 estrelas)
36
1,974 membros, 29 resenhas
3.94 estrelas (3.94 estrelas)

Explicações:

sturlington (46): I have the feeling I've read most of these stories in other collections.

37
1,594 membros, 56 resenhas
3.88 estrelas (3.88 estrelas)
38
1,190 membros, 37 resenhas
4.01 estrelas (4.01 estrelas)
39
1,130 membros, 12 resenhas
3.81 estrelas (3.81 estrelas)
40
1,042 membros, 21 resenhas
3.91 estrelas (3.91 estrelas)

Explicações:

aulsmith (1): One of my favorites

41
955 membros, 41 resenhas
3.69 estrelas (3.69 estrelas)
42
811 membros, 26 resenhas
3.96 estrelas (3.96 estrelas)
43
66,970 membros, 1,204 resenhas
4.41 estrelas (4.41 estrelas)

Listas: sturlington, ahef1963

Desaprovação: aulsmith

Explicações:

aulsmith (0): My least favorite Austen. Start with something else.

sturlington (1): This is my favorite Austen, and I think it or Emma would be a great intro. The others need some familiarity with Austen to truly appreciate.

44
6,705 membros, 360 resenhas
4.17 estrelas (4.17 estrelas)

Listas: KimarieBee, sturlington

Desaprovação: aulsmith

45
5,863 membros, 471 resenhas
3.92 estrelas (3.92 estrelas)

Listas: dara85, KimarieBee

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read

46
51,986 membros, 3,292 resenhas
4.33 estrelas (4.33 estrelas)

Listas: KimarieBee

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): I liked this but it's young adult

47
15,500 membros, 172 resenhas
3.87 estrelas (3.87 estrelas)

Listas: sturlington

Desaprovação: aulsmith

Explicações:

aulsmith (0): I really didn't like the shifting points-of-view.

48
12,069 membros, 205 resenhas
4.08 estrelas (4.08 estrelas)

Listas: hipdeep

Desaprovação: sturlington

49
11,063 membros, 603 resenhas
3.98 estrelas (3.98 estrelas)

Listas: hipdeep

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Too long; maybe later

hipdeep (3): It is big, but I found it thoroughly gripping and fast-paced. Not as long a read as it looks (to me).

50
7,562 membros, 160 resenhas
4.12 estrelas (4.12 estrelas)

Listas: KimarieBee

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read

51
6,781 membros, 416 resenhas
4.03 estrelas (4.03 estrelas)

Listas: KimarieBee

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read

52
5,519 membros, 314 resenhas
4.33 estrelas (4.33 estrelas)

Listas: hipdeep

Desaprovação: sturlington

53
5,101 membros, 201 resenhas
4 estrelas (4 estrelas)

Listas: sturlington

Desaprovação: aulsmith

Explicações:

aulsmith (0): This is amusing, but I don't understand its reputation.

sturlington (10): Adored this book.

54
5,058 membros, 153 resenhas
3.92 estrelas (3.92 estrelas)

Listas: sturlington

Desaprovação: aulsmith

Explicações:

aulsmith (0): I don't like crime books like this. It's a good one in that genre category though

sturlington (17): Great book.

55
4,858 membros, 328 resenhas
4.12 estrelas (4.12 estrelas)

Listas: KimarieBee

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read right now.

56
4,496 membros, 144 resenhas
3.75 estrelas (3.75 estrelas)

Listas: aulsmith

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read for now

57
4,455 membros, 122 resenhas
3.94 estrelas (3.94 estrelas)

Listas: KimarieBee

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read

58
3,727 membros, 62 resenhas
3.54 estrelas (3.54 estrelas)

Listas: KimarieBee

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read

59
2,479 membros, 84 resenhas
4.03 estrelas (4.03 estrelas)

Listas: aulsmith

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): This is in Lilith's brood

aulsmith (15): I didn't like the rest of the trilogy, but this one is great.

60
1,768 membros, 19 resenhas
3.89 estrelas (3.89 estrelas)

Listas: sturlington

Desaprovação: aulsmith

Explicações:

aulsmith (0): Really big slog. You have to be a real Le Guin fan to get through this one.

sturlington (22): I am a big le Guin fan!

61
1,087 membros, 47 resenhas
3.86 estrelas (3.86 estrelas)

Listas: sturlington

Desaprovação: aulsmith

Explicações:

aulsmith (0): I found this to be Darkover fanfic with the labels filed off.

sturlington (24): I enjoyed it.

62
930 membros, 26 resenhas
3.78 estrelas (3.78 estrelas)

Listas: aulsmith

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Not available at library; a bit too expensive to buy.

63
794 membros, 59 resenhas
3.84 estrelas (3.84 estrelas)

Listas: aulsmith

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read for now.

aulsmith (22): If you're not interested in Plato's Republic, it's probably a slog.

64
641 membros, 9 resenhas
3.66 estrelas (3.66 estrelas)

Listas: aulsmith

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read.

aulsmith (6): I love Marsh. This one is the first one I read. Might want to start a little earlier in the series when Agatha Troy first shows up.

65
214 membros, 4 resenhas
3.63 estrelas (3.63 estrelas)

Listas: aulsmith

Desaprovação: sturlington

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read.

66
3,782 membros, 115 resenhas
3.79 estrelas (3.79 estrelas)

Desaprovação: sturlington, aulsmith

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read.

aulsmith (0): Vignettes of village life. I got tired and gave up. If you like this try Sarah Orne Jewett's Country of the Pointed Firs.

67
3,242 membros, 102 resenhas
3.15 estrelas (3.15 estrelas)

Desaprovação: sturlington, KimarieBee

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read

68
2,193 membros, 50 resenhas
3.9 estrelas (3.9 estrelas)

Desaprovação: sturlington, aulsmith

Explicações:

aulsmith (0): Just kill yourself instead.

69
799 membros, 18 resenhas
3.93 estrelas (3.93 estrelas)

Desaprovação: sturlington, aulsmith

Explicações:

aulsmith (0): Badly written

70
297 membros, 4 resenhas
4.19 estrelas (4.19 estrelas)

Desaprovação: sturlington, aulsmith

Explicações:

sturlington (0): Decided not to read.

All members' listOrdenar: Pontuação | Título | Autor | Data

Sobre esta lsita

Iniciada por: sturlington (Novembro 2013)

Tipo: Unnumbered

Etiquetas relacionadas

19th century (7,122) 20th century (3,464) American literature (3,515) British (4,603) British literature (4,440) classic (18,450) classics (16,918) dystopia (5,670) ebook (3,377) England (6,583) English literature (4,090) fantasy (9,654) fiction (88,905) historical fiction (7,785) literature (10,562) mystery (3,848) novel (13,701) own (4,384) read (11,308) romance (12,082) science fiction (22,141) time travel (4,460) to-read (29,609) unread (3,391) young adult (3,653)