RUSA CODES Reading ListHorror

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Outros Nomes: Reading List Award (Inglês), RUSA Reading List (Inglês)
87 Works / 88 Items 0 Books
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work mostrar mais with them. mostrar menos
Stages:
Todos, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Categorias:
Years:
Todos, 2024 (8), 2023 (9), 2022 (5), 2021 (5), 2020 (5), 2019 (5), 2018 (5), 2017 (5), 2016 (5), 2015 (5), 2014 (5), 2013 (5), 2012 (5), 2011 (5), 2010 (5), 2009 (5), 2008 (1)

Winner 17

Read-alike to Winner 7

ObraAno
The Haunting of Hill House de Shirley Jackson
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
2024
It Will Just Be Us de Jo Kaplan
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
2024
She Is a Haunting de Trang Thanh Tran
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
2024
The Girl With All the Gifts de M. R. Carey
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
2023
The Death of Jane Lawrence de Caitlin Starling
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
2023
Absolution de Jeff VanderMeer
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
2023
Area X: The Southern Reach Trilogy (Annihilation; Authority; Acceptance) de Jeff VanderMeer
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
2023

Shortlist 64

ObraAno
The Reformatory de Tananarive Due2024
How to Sell a Haunted House de Grady Hendrix2024
Out There Screaming: An Anthology of New Black Horror de Jordan Peele2024
Black River Orchard de Chuck Wendig2024
Dead Silence de S.A. Barnes2023
Not Good for Maidens de Tori Bovalino2023
What Moves the Dead de T. Kingfisher2023
The Ghost That Ate Us: The Tragic True Story of the Burger City Poltergeist de Daniel Kraus2023
Near the Bone de Christina Henry2022
My Heart Is a Chainsaw de Stephen Graham Jones2022
This Thing Between Us de Gus Moreno2022
The Death of Jane Lawrence de Caitlin Starling2022
The Return de Rachel Harrison2021
The Southern Book Club's Guide to Slaying Vampires de Grady Hendrix2021
The Hollow Places de T. Kingfisher2021
Mexican Gothic de Silvia Moreno-Garcia2021
The Toll de Cherie Priest2020
The Homecoming de Andrew Pyper2020
The Devil Aspect de Craig Russell2020
Violet de Scott Thomas2020
Bad Man de Dathan Auerbach2019
Awakened de James S. Murray2019
Melmoth de Sarah Perry2019
The Cabin at the End of the World de Paul Tremblay2019
Little Heaven: A Novel de Craig Davidson2018
In the Valley of the Sun de Andy Davidson2018
A God in the Shed de J-F Dubeau2018
Ararat de Christopher Golden2018
The Suicide Motor Club de Christopher Buehlman2017
My Best Friend's Exorcism de Grady Hendrix2017
The Fireman de Joe Hill2017
The Family Plot de Cherie Priest2017
When We Were Animals de Joshua Gaylord2016
The Silence de Tim Lebbon2016
Little Girls de Ronald Malfi2016
A Head Full of Ghosts de Paul Tremblay2016
The Supernatural Enhancements de Edgar Cantero2015
The Troop de Craig Davidson2015
Horrorstör de Grady Hendrix2015
Butcher's Road de Lee Thomas2015
Doctor Sleep de Stephen King2014
Apocalypse Cow de Michael Logan2014
Red Moon de Benjamin Percy2014
The Daylight Gate de Jeanette Winterson2014
Breed de Chase Novak2013
The Haunting of Maddy Clare de Simone St. James2013
This Book Is Full of Spiders: Seriously, Dude, Don't Touch It (John Dies at the End) de David Wong2013
The Return Man de V. M. Zito2013
The Night Strangers de Chris Bohjalian2012
The Last Werewolf de Glen Duncan2012
The White Devil de Justin Evans2012
Raising Stony Mayhall de Daryl Gregory2012
Horns de Joe Hill2011
So Cold the River de Michael Koryta2011
The Frenzy Way de Gregory Lamberson2011
The Caretaker of Lorne Field de Dave Zeltserman2011
The House of Lost Souls de F. G. Cottam2010
The Seance de John Harwood2010
The Unseen de Alexandra Sokoloff2010
Estranha presença de Sarah Waters2010
Coffin County de Gary A. Braunbeck2009
The Wolfman de Nicholas Pekearo2009
The Killing Circle: A Novel de Andrew Pyper2009
Infected de Scott Sigler2009

Etiquetas

2014(184) 2020(216) 2021(187) 21st century(183) adult(278) American literature(178) audio(247) audiobook(613) classics(182) currently-reading(214) dystopia(202) ebook(990) England(419) fantasy(1,178) favorites(229) fiction(6,903) ghost stories(461) ghosts(1,459) goodreads(343) gothic(1,033) hardcover(230) haunted house(398) haunting(178) historical fiction(772) horror(10,010) horror fiction(217) humor(235) Kindle(774) library(347) Mexico(201) murder(217) mystery(1,025) novel(783) own(393) owned(272) paranormal(725) post-apocalyptic(232) read(1,147) revenge(186) science fiction(1,134) signed(310) supernatural(1,041) suspense(538) thriller(1,131) to-read(12,746) unread(395) vampires(261) werewolves(251) wishlist(219) zombies(381)

Membros principais

parasolofdoom (67 obras), macabrelibrarian (62), Chris.Cummings (57), RLNunezKPL (54), NightMarily (50), Charrlygirl (48), IntrovertedFaerie13 (48), KamelaW (47), JaniceMonaghan (45), jnhk (45), Lemeritus (44), lyrrael (44), TerryWeyna (44), aekfv20134 (43), dirtfarmer (43), kristiederuiter (42), ariaa03 (41), jmiserak (40), jordainm (40), LinBee83 (40), Miss_Isle (40), elctrcmyhm (39), emaestra (39), SESchend (39), bradleyjrowen (38), Doner (38), LilMissOutsider (38), SoschaF (38), sturlington (38), drneutron (37), FleetSparrow (37), Lauranthalas (37), masland (37), mshereda (37), auverus (36), BluezReader (36), Maryjane75 (36), bujeya (35), Carnal.Butterfly (35), Danielle.Desrochers (35), ErezMilgrom (35), moonlit.shelves (35), Amateria66 (34), Catchlightning (34), grammarchick (34), ryantlaferney87 (34), sensitivemuse (34), suicidebybooks (34), amyblue (33), DrewSkadoo (33), eclbates (33), KelMunger (33), MaraBlaise (33), prettyinpapercuts (33), rabbit-stew (33), sangreal (33), theodarling (33), AmpersandBooks (32), Carol420 (32), Halestormer78 (32), HorrorFan13 (32), jeaniemonstra (32), JRMANDRAGON (32), Ms.LibraryCat (32), stephanie_M (32), tsutton (32), alo1224 (31), battlinjack (31), cadolph (31), coffeymuse (31), DeltaQueen50 (31), Jasmine_L (31), ktoonen (31), Maddyee (31), Patrik.Grip-Jansson (31), Rspy (31), hauffmann (30), KimSalyers (30), kresshagen (30), sprainedbrain (30), aetherkin (29), bookburner451 (29), CJForrest (29), jen.s (29), melrandomness (29), mffowler (29), robinanony (29), Summer345456 (29), ALYSSAALBANESE (28), carlahaunted (28), georgebexley (28), harvrabb (28), jilldugaw (28), LindaEdwards (28), michryder (28), Serrana (28), superspytaiko (28), tapestry100 (28), theLspacelibrary (28), thispersonchris (28), tobiejonzarelli (28), Tovahn (28), ChristineHarrold (27), Kaethe (27), kintonk (27), lennycpeppers (27), leperdbunny (27), MaryEmma (27), Miss_Nekowitch (27), pondelro (27), RatGrrrl (27), Scottneumann (27), steelcutoaths (27), Vokram (27), yeffin (27), AleAleta (26), brendanmoody (26), buukluvr (26), Charon07 (26), CrazedCollector (26), Dyrfinna (26), fjii86 (26), ForeverFey (26), hexenlibrarian (26), hisghoulfriday (26), jenniferannwoods (26), krv64 (26), lesindy (26), lscan2 (26), nytbestsellers (26), pandora1971 (26), paupersgrave (26), RitaMariaBasile (26), suzyrez (26), acvickers (25), Ann_Louise (25), beserene (25), brettsegmented (25), BrigidsBlest (25), Canaanlibrary (25), cherryplums (25), dreary_2 (25), ellarroz (25), ElleGato (25), erinalbion (25), HeatherPerdigon (25), Jaleesa_RBTBC (25), JediBookLover (25), kgallagher625 (25), sjc731books (25), tank1010 (25), teenybeanie25 (25), tootstorm (25), Unkletom (25), avanders (24), awesomejen2 (24), BeckyWalton (24), buffygurl (24), CaitlinDaugherty (24), Doodlebug34 (24), eboods (24), erikschreppel (24), escapinginpaper (24), flying_monkeys (24), jan.fleming (24), JeremyBillingsley (24), jseger9000 (24), lazalot (24), ltcl (24), mwpp555 (24), phollis68 (24), purple_pisces22 (24), Raistlin323 (24), TerriLynne (24), TobinElliott (24), whitewavedarling (24), bragan (23), ChaoticGoblin (23), DannyMSimmons (23), ellehaze (23), EmpressReece (23), glendalea (23), HauntedTaco13 (23), luke66 (23), MaikoKirana (23), mcnabbp (23), MikeFinnFiction (23), silver1881 (23), vnesting (23)