RUSA CODES Reading List2024

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Outros Nomes: Reading List Award (Inglês), RUSA Reading List (Inglês)
64 Works 60,967 Books 2,328 Reviews ½ 4.0
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work mostrar mais with them. mostrar menos
Stages:
Todos, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Categorias:
Years:
Todos, 2024 (64), 2023 (65), 2022 (40), 2021 (39), 2020 (39), 2019 (40), 2018 (40), 2017 (40), 2016 (35), 2015 (40), 2014 (40), 2013 (39), 2012 (40), 2011 (40), 2010 (39), 2009 (40), 2008 (7)

Winner 8

Read-alike to Winner 24

ObraCategoriaAno
Shutter de Ramona Emerson
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
Adrenaline2024
Hades de Candice Fox
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
Adrenaline2024
The Chestnut Man de Soren Sveistrup
Read-alike to "Better the Blood" by Michael Bennett
Adrenaline2024
Assassin's Apprentice de Robin Hobb
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
Fantasy2024
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms de N. K. Jemisin
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
Fantasy2024
In the Shadow of Lightning de Brian McClellan
Read-alike to “Gods of the Wyrdwood: The Forsaken Trilogy, Book One” by R J Barker
Fantasy2024
The Surgeon's Daughter de Audrey Blake
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
Historical Fiction2024
The Book of Longings de Sue Monk Kidd
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
Historical Fiction2024
Empress Orchid de Anchee Min
Read-alike to “Lady Tan’s Circle of Women: A Novel” by Lisa See
Historical Fiction2024
The Haunting of Hill House de Shirley Jackson
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
Horror2024
It Will Just Be Us de Jo Kaplan
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
Horror2024
She Is a Haunting de Trang Thanh Tran
Read-alike to “The September House” by Carissa Orlando
Horror2024
The Widows of Malabar Hill de Sujata Massey
Read-alike to “A Disappearance in Fiji” by Nilima Rao
Mystery2024
A Rising Man de Abir Mukherjee
Read-alike to “A Disappearance in Fiji” by Nilima Rao
Mystery2024
The Bangalore Detectives Club de Harini Nagendra
Read-alike to “A Disappearance in Fiji” by Nilima Rao
Mystery2024
A Thousand Miles to Graceland de Kristen Mei Chase
Read-alike to “The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise” by Colleen Oakley
Relationship Fiction2024
Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe de Fannie Flagg
Read-alike to “The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise” by Colleen Oakley
Relationship Fiction2024
The Summer Seekers de Sarah Morgan
Read-alike to “The Mostly True Story of Tanner & Louise” by Colleen Oakley
Relationship Fiction2024
Can't Escape Love de Alyssa Cole
Read-alike to “Role Playing” by Cathy Yardley
Romance2024
The Love Con de Seressia Glass
Read-alike to “Role Playing” by Cathy Yardley
Romance2024
Royal Holiday de Jasmine Guillory
Read-alike to “Role Playing” by Cathy Yardley
Romance2024
Escaping Exodus: A Novel de Nicky Drayden
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
Science Fiction2024
Noor de Nnedi Okorafor
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
Science Fiction2024
Africa Risen: A New Era of Speculative Fiction de Sheree Renee Thomas
Read-alike to “House of Gold” by C. T. Rwizi
Science Fiction2024

Shortlist 32

ObraCategoriaAno
The Last Word de Ellery AdamsAdrenaline2024
The Antiquity Affair de Lee KellyAdrenaline2024
Blood Sisters de Vanessa LillieAdrenaline2024
Going Zero: A Novel de Anthony McCartenAdrenaline2024
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi de Shannon ChakrabortyFantasy2024
Starling House de Alix E. HarrowFantasy2024
Thornhedge de T. KingfisherFantasy2024
Untethered Sky de Fonda LeeFantasy2024
Essex Dogs de Dan JonesHistorical Fiction2024
Looking for Jane de Heather MarshallHistorical Fiction2024
Hang the Moon de Jeannette WallsHistorical Fiction2024
The Bookbinder of Jericho de Pip WilliamsHistorical Fiction2024
The Reformatory de Tananarive DueHorror2024
How to Sell a Haunted House de Grady HendrixHorror2024
Out There Screaming: An Anthology of New Black Horror de Jordan PeeleHorror2024
Black River Orchard de Chuck WendigHorror2024
Grave Expectations de Alice BellMystery2024
Mother-Daughter Murder Night de Nina SimonMystery2024
Death Comes to Marlow de Robert ThorogoodMystery2024
The Tumbling Girl de Bridget WalshMystery2024
The Collected Regrets of Clover de Mikki BrammerRelationship Fiction2024
The Museum of Ordinary People de Mike GayleRelationship Fiction2024
Maame de Jessica GeorgeRelationship Fiction2024
The Sweet Spot: A Novel de Amy PoeppelRelationship Fiction2024
10 Things That Never Happened de Alexis HallRomance2024
Curves for Days de Laura MoherRomance2024
We Could Be So Good de Cat SebastianRomance2024
Business or Pleasure de Rachel Lynn SolomonRomance2024
The Scourge Between Stars de Ness BrownScience Fiction2024
Infinity Gate de M. R. CareyScience Fiction2024
The Meister of Decimen City de Brenna RaneyScience Fiction2024
Where Peace Is Lost de Valerie ValdesScience Fiction2024

Etiquetas

2015(1,814) 2021(1,823) 21st century(1,857) adult(2,612) audible(1,921) audio(2,923) audiobook(6,378) book club(2,080) contemporary(2,379) crime(3,794) currently-reading(1,800) dystopia(2,075) ebook(11,231) England(4,094) family(2,568) fantasy(31,971) favorites(3,044) fiction(66,827) friendship(1,966) ghosts(1,850) goodreads(3,786) goodreads import(2,040) hardcover(1,807) historical(4,145) historical fiction(15,637) horror(12,302) humor(2,087) Kindle(9,377) library(3,509) magic(4,446) murder(2,580) mystery(18,310) novel(6,508) own(3,553) owned(2,186) read(10,792) romance(11,045) science fiction(27,176) series(4,060) sf(3,717) sff(2,749) signed(2,423) supernatural(1,807) suspense(3,325) thriller(8,020) to-read(104,310) unread(3,185) urban fantasy(2,747) wwii(3,289) young adult(1,944)

Membros principais

RLNunezKPL (462 obras), parasolofdoom (337), benitastrnad (296), sangreal (267), LindaEdwards (266), TerryWeyna (247), Canaanlibrary (245), mffowler (244), ltcl (235), emaestra (226), georgebexley (226), jeaniemonstra (222), erinalbion (218), Linyarai (213), Larou (212), aekfv20134 (211), nytbestsellers (208), alaskabookworm (203), ktoonen (203), suicidebybooks (203), Bookish59 (202), SESchend (200), SoschaF (197), teenybeanie25 (197), wisemetis (196), CJForrest (195), Chatterbox (194), malinengdahl (193), vnesting (189), e-zReader (188), lscan2 (187), lycomayflower (186), beserene (185), tsmom1219 (184), FleetSparrow (183), jcm790 (182), kamintra (181), jmiserak (179), katiekrug (179), alo1224 (177), DeltaQueen50 (177), kwagnerroberts (177), Citizenjoyce (175), JediBookLover (171), elkiedee (170), Cora-R (169), Chris.Cummings (168), DebbyeC (168), MaikoKirana (168), lyrrael (167), SWade0126 (167), ariaa03 (165), cctesttc1 (165), kristiederuiter (165), RandyRasa (164), IntrovertedFaerie13 (162), Lauranthalas (162), claire.rivers (161), whitreidtan (161), wyvernfriend (161), Serrana (160), i.should.b.reading (158), SFF1928-1973 (158), Rspy (157), cadolph (156), JRMANDRAGON (156), bookstothesky (155), librookian (155), sensitivemuse (155), majkia (154), hivetrick (152), Kaethe (151), RedQueen (151), sarahhepworth (151), jenniferw88 (150), Conway_Library (149), Maryjane75 (149), sallypursell (149), Doner (148), mesquite (148), Well-ReadNeck (148), Alarine (147), hmonkeyreads (147), superspytaiko (146), TigerBeast79 (146), drneutron (145), iluvvideo (145), MikeFinnFiction (145), PeskyLibrary (145), skullduggery (145), aabdelrahmanm (144), thebookmagpie (144), KelMunger (142), KimSalyers (142), leperdbunny (142), mazzzie (141), MDGentleReader (141), crimsonraider (138), hblanchard (137), linlef (137), lostinthebb (137), RealLifeReading (136), AngiCox (135), floating_lush (135), twinkley (135), avanders (134), tuusannuuska (134), alcottacre (133), pjpfodl (133), souloftherose (133), tglovell (133), The_Literary_Jedi (133), wallcraf (133), kswizzel04 (132), MmeRose (132), starbookworm (131), AKBouterse (130), kitschnsink55 (130), MHanover10 (130), bragan (129), Sakerfalcon (129), wonderlande (129), awesomejen2 (128), booksatasteal (128), eclbates (128), Maddyee (128), Whisper1 (128), JVermillion (127), kylerhea (127), GeauxGetLit (126), HeatherPerdigon (126), INorris (126), karenb (126), lowie35 (126), masland (126), SiannaSue (126), MaraBlaise (125), MichaelAScott (125), CaitlinDaugherty (124), Her_Royal_Orangeness (124), hohosmurf (124), luckygirl1221 (124), Pages_Aplenty (124), Rivaton (124), yourotherleft (124), Jaleesa_RBTBC (123), Lemeritus (123), sue222 (123), carlypancakes (122), Luetzen (122), pdebolt (122), stephanie_M (122), Chandna_Agarwal (121), dablackwood (121), GrettelTBR (121), michryder (121), Book_Gem (120), claytonhowl (120), hairball (120), miyyu (120), RobinJewell (120), Ellimon (119), emmy_of_spines (119), IMBOS (119), jmchshannon (119), kleos_aphthiton (119), midnightbex (119), MysAnita (119), Patrik.Grip-Jansson (119), Snowstorm14 (119), sydamy (119), Vokram (119), rmarcin (118)