RUSA CODES Reading List2023

Given by RUSA Collection Development and Evaluation Section (CODES)

Outros Nomes: Reading List Award (Inglês), RUSA Reading List (Inglês)
65 Works 59,799 Books 2,852 Reviews ½ 4.0
Established in 2007 by the CODES section of RUSA, The Reading List seeks to highlight outstanding genre fiction that merit special attention by general adult readers and the librarians who work mostrar mais with them. mostrar menos
Stages:
Todos, Winner (135), Read-alike to Winner (49), Shortlist (503)
Categorias:
Years:
Todos, 2024 (64), 2023 (65), 2022 (40), 2021 (39), 2020 (39), 2019 (40), 2018 (40), 2017 (40), 2016 (35), 2015 (40), 2014 (40), 2013 (39), 2012 (40), 2011 (40), 2010 (39), 2009 (40), 2008 (7)
Announced:
Janeiro 20: Winner2024 Recente
Janeiro 20: Shortlist2024 Recente
Janeiro 20: Read-alike to Winner2024 Recente

Winner 8

Read-alike to Winner 25

ObraCategoriaAno
What Rose Forgot: A Novel de Nevada Barr
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
Adrenaline2023
Bullet Train de Kotaro Isaka
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
Adrenaline2023
Red [2010 film] de Robert Schwentke
Read-alike to “Killers of a Certain Age” by Deanna Raybourn
Adrenaline2023
Once More upon a Time de Roshani Chokshi
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
Fantasy2023
The Bone Houses de Emily Lloyd-Jones
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
Fantasy2023
Uprooted de Naomi Novik
Read-alike to “Nettle & Bone” by T. Kingfisher
Fantasy2023
The House of Eve de Sadeqa Johnson
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
Historical Fiction2023
The Gown de Jennifer Robson
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
Historical Fiction2023
Red at the Bone de Jacqueline Woodson
Read-alike to “By Her Own Design: A Novel of Ann Lowe, Fashion Designer to the Social Register” by Piper Huguley
Historical Fiction2023
The Girl With All the Gifts de M. R. Carey
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
The Death of Jane Lawrence de Caitlin Starling
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
Absolution de Jeff VanderMeer
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
Area X: The Southern Reach Trilogy (Annihilation; Authority; Acceptance) de Jeff VanderMeer
Read-alike to “Leech” by Hiron Ennes
Horror2023
Broken Places de Tracy Clark
Read-alike to “The Binding Room: A Novel” by Nadine Matheson
Mystery2023
The Silence of the White City de Eva García Sáenz de Urturi
Read-alike to “The Binding Room: A Novel” by Nadine Matheson
Mystery2023
The Chestnut Man de Soren Sveistrup
Read-alike to “The Binding Room: A Novel” by Nadine Matheson
Mystery2023
Stray City de Chelsey Johnson
Read-alike to “Mika in Real Life: A Novel” by Emiko Jean
Relationship Fiction2023
Fleabag: The Complete Series de Phoebe Waller Bridge
Read-alike to “Mika in Real Life: A Novel” by Emiko Jean
Relationship Fiction2023
The Guncle de Steven Rowley
Read-alike to “Mika in Real Life: A Novel” by Emiko Jean
Relationship Fiction2023
Pushing Daisies: Seasons One & Two de Bryan Fuller
Read-alike to “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy” by Megan Bannen
Romance2023
The Dead Romantics de Ashley Poston
Read-alike to “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy” by Megan Bannen
Romance2023
Angelika Frankenstein Makes Her Match de Sally Thorne
Read-alike to “The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy” by Megan Bannen
Romance2023
Axiom's End de Lindsay Ellis
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
Science Fiction2023
Station Eternity de Mur Lafferty
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
Science Fiction2023
Embassytown de China Miéville
Read-alike to “Drunk On All Your Strange New Words” by Eddie Robson
Science Fiction2023

Shortlist 32

ObraCategoriaAno
The Lies I Tell de Julie ClarkAdrenaline2023
Look Closer de David EllisAdrenaline2023
Wrong Place Wrong Time de Gillian McAllisterAdrenaline2023
Cold Fear: A Thriller de Brandon WebbAdrenaline2023
Legends & Lattes de Travis BaldreeFantasy2023
Babel: Or the Necessity of Violence: An Arcane History of the Oxford Translators' Revolution de R. F. KuangFantasy2023
In the Shadow of Lightning de Brian McClellanFantasy2023
The Monsters We Defy de Leslye PenelopeFantasy2023
The Forty Elephants de Erin BledsoeHistorical Fiction2023
The Good Wife of Bath: A Novel de Karen BrooksHistorical Fiction2023
Two Storm Wood de Philip GrayHistorical Fiction2023
The Swift and the Harrier de Minette WaltersHistorical Fiction2023
Dead Silence de S.A. BarnesHorror2023
Not Good for Maidens de Tori BovalinoHorror2023
What Moves the Dead de T. KingfisherHorror2023
The Ghost That Ate Us: The Tragic True Story of the Burger City Poltergeist de Daniel KrausHorror2023
The Appeal de Janice HallettMystery2023
Down a Dark River de Karen OddenMystery2023
The Verifiers de Jane PekMystery2023
One-Shot Harry de Gary PhillipsMystery2023
Love and Saffron de Kim FayRelationship Fiction2023
The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches de Sangu MandannaRelationship Fiction2023
Carrie Soto Is Back de Taylor Jenkins ReidRelationship Fiction2023
Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow de Gabrielle ZevinRelationship Fiction2023
Honey & Spice de Bolu BabalolaRomance2023
Delilah Green Doesn't Care de Ashley Herring BlakeRomance2023
All the Feels de Olivia DadeRomance2023
The Siren of Sussex de Mimi MatthewsRomance2023
Mickey7 de Edward AshtonScience Fiction2023
Under Fortunate Stars de Ren HutchingsScience Fiction2023
The Mountain in the Sea de Ray NaylerScience Fiction2023
Braking Day de Adam OyebanjiScience Fiction2023

Etiquetas

2014(1,755) 2015(1,806) 2018(1,777) 21st century(1,842) adult(2,584) audible(1,870) audio(2,881) audiobook(6,240) book club(2,041) contemporary(2,305) crime(3,727) currently-reading(1,774) dystopia(2,055) ebook(10,995) England(4,019) family(2,488) fantasy(31,184) favorites(2,966) fiction(65,630) friendship(1,922) ghosts(1,809) goodreads(3,830) goodreads import(2,126) historical(4,063) historical fiction(15,347) horror(11,993) humor(2,059) Kindle(9,207) library(3,473) magic(4,347) murder(2,535) mystery(18,029) novel(6,388) own(3,533) owned(2,056) read(10,510) romance(10,725) science fiction(26,735) series(3,973) sf(3,673) sff(2,670) signed(2,413) supernatural(1,764) suspense(3,232) thriller(7,845) to-read(102,075) unread(3,052) urban fantasy(2,708) wwii(3,252) young adult(1,918)

Membros principais

RLNunezKPL (462 obras), parasolofdoom (336), benitastrnad (296), LindaEdwards (267), sangreal (267), TerryWeyna (247), Canaanlibrary (245), mffowler (244), ltcl (235), emaestra (226), georgebexley (225), jeaniemonstra (222), erinalbion (216), Linyarai (213), aekfv20134 (211), Larou (211), nytbestsellers (208), alaskabookworm (203), ktoonen (203), suicidebybooks (203), Bookish59 (202), SESchend (198), SoschaF (197), teenybeanie25 (197), wisemetis (195), Chatterbox (194), malinengdahl (190), vnesting (189), e-zReader (188), lscan2 (187), beserene (184), tsmom1219 (184), FleetSparrow (183), lycomayflower (183), jcm790 (182), kamintra (181), jmiserak (179), katiekrug (179), DeltaQueen50 (176), alo1224 (174), Citizenjoyce (174), JediBookLover (171), elkiedee (170), Cora-R (169), Chris.Cummings (168), DebbyeC (168), MaikoKirana (168), ariaa03 (167), lyrrael (167), SWade0126 (167), cctesttc1 (165), kristiederuiter (165), RandyRasa (164), IntrovertedFaerie13 (162), Lauranthalas (162), whitreidtan (161), claire.rivers (160), Serrana (160), wyvernfriend (160), i.should.b.reading (158), SFF1928-1973 (158), cadolph (156), bookstothesky (155), JRMANDRAGON (155), librookian (155), Rspy (155), sensitivemuse (155), majkia (153), hivetrick (152), Kaethe (151), RedQueen (151), sarahhepworth (151), Conway_Library (149), jenniferw88 (149), Maryjane75 (149), sallypursell (149), Doner (148), mesquite (148), Well-ReadNeck (148), Alarine (147), hmonkeyreads (147), superspytaiko (146), TigerBeast79 (146), drneutron (145), MikeFinnFiction (145), PeskyLibrary (145), skullduggery (145), aabdelrahmanm (144), thebookmagpie (144), KimSalyers (142), leperdbunny (142), mazzzie (141), MDGentleReader (141), KelMunger (140), crimsonraider (138), iluvvideo (138), hblanchard (137), linlef (136), lostinthebb (136), RealLifeReading (136), alcottacre (135), AngiCox (135), floating_lush (135), avanders (134), tuusannuuska (134), twinkley (134), pjpfodl (133), souloftherose (133), tglovell (133), The_Literary_Jedi (133), kswizzel04 (132), MmeRose (132), starbookworm (131), wallcraf (131), AKBouterse (130), kitschnsink55 (130), MHanover10 (130), Whisper1 (129), wonderlande (129), awesomejen2 (128), booksatasteal (128), bragan (128), Sakerfalcon (128), JVermillion (127), kylerhea (127), Maddyee (127), eclbates (126), GeauxGetLit (126), HeatherPerdigon (126), INorris (126), karenb (126), SiannaSue (126), lowie35 (125), MaraBlaise (125), masland (125), CaitlinDaugherty (124), Her_Royal_Orangeness (124), hohosmurf (124), luckygirl1221 (124), Pages_Aplenty (124), Rivaton (124), yourotherleft (124), Jaleesa_RBTBC (123), Lemeritus (123), MichaelAScott (123), sue222 (123), carlypancakes (122), Luetzen (122), pdebolt (122), stephanie_M (122), Chandna_Agarwal (121), dablackwood (121), GrettelTBR (121), michryder (121), Book_Gem (120), claytonhowl (120), miyyu (120), RobinJewell (120), Ellimon (119), emmy_of_spines (119), jmchshannon (119), kleos_aphthiton (119), midnightbex (119), Patrik.Grip-Jansson (119), Snowstorm14 (119), sydamy (119), Vokram (119), hairball (118), IMBOS (118), rmarcin (118), MartyFried (117), suzyrez (117), Unkletom (117)