Picture of author.

Riley Sager

Autor(a) de Final Girls

15+ Works 10,379 Membros 596 Reviews 12 Favorited

About the Author

Includes the name: Alan Finn

Image credit: via Goodreads

Obras de Riley Sager

Final Girls (2017) 2,227 cópias
Home Before Dark (2020) 1,760 cópias
Lock Every Door (2019) 1,677 cópias
The Last Time I Lied (2018) 1,620 cópias
Survive the Night (2021) 1,044 cópias
The House Across the Lake (2022) 1,010 cópias
The Only One Left (2023) 901 cópias
Things Half in Shadow (2014) 107 cópias
Middle of the Night: A Novel (2024) 18 cópias
MBA in a Week (2016) 3 cópias
Tylko ona została (2023) 2 cópias
Middle of the Night 1 exemplar(es)
Poslední, kdo zůstal (2021) 1 exemplar(es)

Associated Works

Reader's Digest Select Editions 2019 v02 #364 (2019) — Autor — 2 cópias
Reader's Digest Select Editions 2020 v04 #372 (2020) — Autor — 1 exemplar(es)

Etiquetado

2017 (19) 2018 (29) 2019 (29) 2020 (32) 2021 (30) 2022 (36) 2023 (31) adult (71) audiobook (50) Book of the Month (22) BOTM (80) contemporary (29) crime (23) currently-reading (22) ebook (70) fiction (381) ghosts (40) goodreads (19) hardcover (26) horror (219) Kindle (61) library (39) missing persons (27) murder (65) mystery (302) mystery-thriller (40) New York (23) novel (20) own (53) paranormal (20) psychological thriller (45) read (89) read in 2018 (21) read in 2019 (30) serial killer (19) suspense (166) thriller (454) to-read (1,161) unread (18) Vermont (30)

Conhecimento Comum

Nome padrão
Sager, Riley
Nome de batismo
Ritter, Todd
Outros nomes
Finn, Alan
Sexo
male
Nacionalidade
USA
Local de nascimento
Pennsylvania, USA
Locais de residência
Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Educação
Penn State University
Organizações
Mystery Writers of America
International Thriller Writers

Membros

Resenhas

Fans of Verity and Clue might love Riley Sager’s The Only One Left.

At the end of a months-long employment suspension, Kit McDeere finally receives an assignment from her home care agency to be the aide for Lenora Hope, an elderly wheelchair-bound woman suffering the effects of a stroke and childhood polio about whom the townspeople have created a nasty little rhyme.

“At seventeen, Lenora Hope hung her sister with a rope…”

It also claims she killed both her mother and father on a night in 1929 at Hope’s End, the secluded and crumbling cliffside mansion where nothing is as it seems.

Kit is replacing Mary, Lenora’s previous caregiver who vanished one night and left all her belongings behind. Kit would refuse the assignment but she needs the money, things are tense between her and her father, who she lives with, and how dangerous can a woman with the use of only her left hand really be? Nothing like having no choice, am I right? Kit reluctantly accepts the position and finds she’s both afraid of and intrigued by her new patient.

Did Lenora really kill her entire family? What happened to Mary? Is Kit next?

Expect the unexpected in this well-executed (no pun intended) high-concept novel that relies on isolation, rumor, and the facts of a historical crime to blindside the reader time and again. I haven’t enjoyed a Riley Sager (Todd Ritter) novel this much since The Last Time I Lied. He paced this one flawlessly, considered every detail, and ended this grim family saga on such a high note. Highly recommended for fans of locked room mysteries and complicated page-turning plots.
… (mais)
 
Marcado
bfrisch | outras 32 resenhas | Mar 3, 2024 |
A very solid thriller! This was a quick read and had several good twists and interesting characters. It was also set in the 80s which I enjoyed as a child of the 80s. I would recommend.
 
Marcado
sbenne3 | outras 32 resenhas | Mar 1, 2024 |
Wow! I have never read anything by this author but that will be fixed. This story is about Jules Larsen, who answers an ad for an apartment sitter in a famous building in Manhattan. The building was the subject of a book Jules and her sister, Jane, read when they were younger. So when Jules saw the ad she was excited for the opportunity to live in the building from that book. She goes to the building for an interview and sees the apartment she will be living in for the next 3 months. Easy way to make $12,000 over 3 months is what she thinks. While at the interview, she learns all of the rules she has to abide by while living there - no visitors, no drinking, no smoking, no visitors, no spending the night somewhere else and no getting to know the residents.

The residents all seem to be someone famous whether an author, actor/actress or executive. Before she moves in, her BFF Chloe tells Jules that the building has a sinister past and she shouldn't move in. Her first day there, she meets Ingrid, another apartment sitter in the apartment directly below the one Jules is in. They start talking and Ingrid informs Jules that the building "scares" her. Then Ingrid disappears. Jules is extremely concerned and starts looking for Ingrid.

Jules discovers Ingrid is not the first apartment sitter to go missing from this building. As she delves deeper into this mystery, she begins to fear for her own life.
… (mais)
 
Marcado
Cathie_Dyer | outras 114 resenhas | Feb 29, 2024 |
Emma is an artist who always paints 3 ghostly girls but then paints over their faces. Fifteen years after the summer camp she had attended, Camp Nightingale, closed she returns. It closed because Emma's three cabinmates disappeared from camp one night and were never found. Franny, the camp owner, decides to open it back up and invites Emma back. Emma is put back in the same cabin with 3 new girls and sets out to find out what happened to the other girls fifteen years earlier.
 
Marcado
Cathie_Dyer | outras 96 resenhas | Feb 29, 2024 |

Listas

Prêmios

You May Also Like

Associated Authors

Estatísticas

Obras
15
Also by
2
Membros
10,379
Popularidade
#2,291
Avaliação
½ 3.7
Resenhas
596
ISBNs
172
Idiomas
13
Favorito
12

Tabelas & Gráficos